Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Health Partners

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter94 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2020

My last appointment with Dr Lensing was fantastic.  He was so helpful and has listened very closely to what concerned me about my health. His staff was so kind to me also and I really like the direction we are heading with my health issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2020

The services that I receive from Dr. Lester were excellent. She and the staff were friendly and professional.  I left the clinic feeling better about my personal concerns and  informed about my health and care.  I, with upmost confidence, recommend Dr. Lester to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2020

The absolute best doctor and best practice of doctors in North Texas.   I never feel rushed, like I’m leaving with an unanswered question, or that I’m not being diagnosed and treating well.   I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Doug Fullington. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2020

The absolute best doctor and best practice of doctors in North Texas.   I never feel rushed, like I'm leaving with an unanswered question, or that I'm not being diagnosed and treating well.   I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Doug Fullington. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2020

I have to give credit where credit is due. I was really sick Sunday night I thought for sure it was the flu. Dr moon was able to get me right in and diagnosed test for flu was negative and he was spot on with the correct treatment and I’m already feeling 100% better. Thank you Dr. Moon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2020

I have to give credit where credit is due. I was really sick Sunday night I thought for sure it was the flu. Dr moon was able to get me right in and diagnosed test for flu was negative and he was spot on with the correct treatment and I'm already feeling 100% better. Thank you Dr. Moon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2020

I had my first appointment with Dr. Yao and I would (and already have) recommend him. He is thorough in his investigation and diagnosis and is not at all condescending. It is like having a partner for your healthcare, giving you solid advice and looking out for your best interest but all the time reminding you, you have choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2020

He's just a very good doctor!  Listens well and doesn't try to rush you out. Seems to genuinely care about his patients and has a good sense of humor to boot! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2020

He’s just a very good doctor!  Listens well and doesn’t try to rush you out. Seems to genuinely care about his patients and has a good sense of humor to boot! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Eppich and Laura Billingsley for several years, and I am just so happy that I found them! This practice is wonderful, and everyone from the doctors, nurses, and office staff are always very friendly and professional. This is a great family health care practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2019

Dr Kibel has been my dr for 2 years. She is very kind, attentive and answers all my questions. She advises me on what next steps I should take regarding my overall health. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a well trained, kind, compassionate dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2019

I have been seeing my Nurse Practitioner Laura Billingsley for several years now and I love her. She listens to me and always does her best to help me resolve whatever issue I may be having.The staff here is always so friendly and helpful. I really love this place! If you’re looking for a medical group or a new Dr, you should definitely give them a chance. Their other location off of Spring Valley is where I see my OB-GYN Dr. Vu who is also amazing. The staff there are also just beyond friendly. I’m so glad I have them all caring for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2019

I have been seeing my Nurse Practitioner Laura Billingsley for several years now and I love her. She listens to me and always does her best to help me resolve whatever issue I may be having. The staff here is always so friendly and helpful. I really love this place! If you're looking for a medical group or a new Dr, you should definitely give them a chance. Their other location off of Spring Valley is where I see my OB-GYN Dr. Vu who is also amazing. The staff there are also just beyond friendly. I'm so glad I have them all caring for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2019

Dr. Eppich is amazing!  My wife and I went to see him for health screenings for work and were also in the market for a new PCP. Dr. Eppich was very personable and actually took the time to get to know us, even though we were just there for a simple health screening. The wait time was reasonable and the office was very clean. The scheduling staff leaves something to be desired.  My appointment was double booked twice. The first time, they called me the same day I had booked it, so it wasn't a big deal to change it. The second time they called me 3 days before my appointment and told me I needed to schedule for a different day, at this point the appt was scheduled for almost 2 months and I had taken time off work to go.  The girl was super rude to me, and I eventually told her I would just find a new doctor for myself and my wife, which she was fine with!  Unbelievable!  Anyway, I figured the doctor did not know about the situation and why would I not visit him due to incompetent staff. So I called and talked to 4 other people in the office and eventually got my original appt reschedule, VERY HAPPY I DID. Again, Dr. Eppich is great, and definitely worth seeing, just be aware of the scheduling staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2019

Dr. Eppich is amazing!  My wife and I went to see him for health screenings for work and were also in the market for a new PCP. Dr. Eppich was very personable and actually took the time to get to know us, even though we were just there for a simple health screening. The wait time was reasonable and the office was very clean. The scheduling staff leaves something to be desired.  My appointment was double booked twice. The first time, they called me the same day I had booked it, so it wasn’t a big deal to change it. The second time they called me 3 days before my appointment and told me I needed to schedule for a different day, at this point the appt was scheduled for almost 2 months and I had taken time off work to go.  The girl was super rude to me, and I eventually told her I would just find a new doctor for myself and my wife, which she was fine with!  Unbelievable!  Anyway, I figured the doctor did not know about the situation and why would I not visit him due to incompetent staff. So I called and talked to 4 other people in the office and eventually got my original appt reschedule, VERY HAPPY I DID. Again, Dr. Eppich is great, and definitely worth seeing, just be aware of the scheduling staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2019

This was my first time here. Great experience. I wasn’t waiting long. Technology is up to date. Service was friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2019

This was my first time here. Great experience. I wasn't waiting long. Technology is up to date. Service was friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2019

So thankful for Dr. Moon!! I was having terrible headaches all weekend I went to a ER in the Colony and 2000,00 dollars later sent me home with nothing! The next morning my daughter got me in to see Dr.Moon my son-in-laws doctor He was amazing. He got me in for a MRI they found s blood clot in my head. I spent the next 2 night in Baylor hospital down town. He really saved me!! Thank you Dr. Moon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2019

So thankful for this man. He saved my mom's life. He knew right away she needed an mri that detected a blood clot. He is an amazing doctor. Thank you Dr. Moon from the bottom of my heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2019

So thankful for this man. He saved my mom’s life. He knew right away she needed an mri that detected a blood clot. He is an amazing doctor. Thank you Dr. Moon from the bottom of my heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2019

Over the six years I’ve been going here, I’ve always appreciated Dr. Sheffield’s thoroughness and demeanor. I find her very skilled at explaining things to me. The front office is kind and easy to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2019

Dr. Sheffield always makes me feel so comfortable anytime I’m in. As a really shy person, I feel at total ease when she’s doing my exam. She also explains everything so thoroughly which makes the experience so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2019

My first experience there was amazing.Staff was very professional and Dr. Wang and his assistant was absolutely caring. It also didn't take long. Will go again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2019

I came in today for a recently scheduled appointment which, to my dismay, entailed bloodwork.  When the time came for my blood to be extracted, I informed the phlebotomist of my slight aversion to needles and warned her that the end result might include vomiting and/or unconsciousness on my end.  In reality, however, my feelings toward foreign objects entering my veins for any reason are nothing less than absolutely abhorrent and apprehensive; I was just too proud to admit it.     The procedure unfolded rather seamlessly- no doubt due to her mastery of the art.  The real display of character came after my audible discomfort galvanized her into rigorous maternal action.  She didn’t waste any time.  Before I knew it, I had a wet towel on my head and she was out the door, fetching me some water.  After she returned, she helped me into an upright position to allow me to drink.  At this point I was shaky, sweating, and unsure as to whether or not I was going to leave this building alive.  She earnestly instructed me to lay back down and I, of course, obliged.     What happened next is what I believe to be the cornerstone of my entire visit.  This literal angel sent from heaven began fanning me with a magazine she found in the room.  The sensation I felt as that cold air kissed my flushed skin was exactly what I needed to keep from vomiting all over her and myself.     After some time passed, and I felt I was in a good enough place to walk again, she led me to the checkout desk where there was a chair waiting for me to continue my rehabilitation in.  By this time, word must have spread that there was a 22 year old man on the cusp of physical deterioration from a mere 2-3 vials of blood.  Nurses began walking up to me asking if I would like some crackers and orange juice.  Don’t get me wrong: I’m not the kind of guy who refuses food.  However, I am the type of guy that loves to think he’s okay when he’s not.  Thankfully, the nursing staff here saw right through my façade and brought them to me anyway.     Needless to say, my entire visit to this establishment was nothing less than perfection.  I didn’t know any of these people personally, but they treated me like their own son.  I can’t say I won’t be shaking in my boots the next time I am told to provide a blood sample, but with the camaraderie I witnessed today, I know I’m in good hands.  Also I got a Moana sticker so that was cool. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2019

Dr.  Bogert is a model physician.  She is knowledgeable and compassionate.  She took the time to listen to my concerns.  She was incredibly professional with the exam.  I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2019

I have seen Dr. Garduno for over 20 years. He has put me back in good shape after quack after quack specialist has caused some major problems. My most recent visit he issued one prescription to help me when I really thought I was really sick. He has numerously looked at what "specialist" had me on to say stop taking that and gave me one pill that solved the problem. I honestly thank god for him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2019

I have seen Dr. Garduno for over 20 years. He has put me back in good shape after quack after quack specialist has caused some major problems. My most recent visit he issued one prescription to help me when I really thought I was really sick. He has numerously looked at what "specialist" had me on to say stop taking that and gave me one pill that solved the problem. I honestly thank god for him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2019

I was looking for a PCP and I am so thankful to find Dr. Woolbert! She is amazing and so personable, she spent time actually talking with me and not at me like some other healthcare providers do. I am definitely making her my family's PCP. The staff is also professional and very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2019

I was looking for a PCP and I am so thankful to find Dr. Woolbert! She is amazing and so personable, she spent time actually talking with me and not at me like some other healthcare providers do. I am definitely making her my family’s PCP. The staff is also professional and very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2018

Keith Eppich was top of his class at a really hard school!  He is so smart (and caring).  You can tell him all that is going on, and you can just see the wheels spinning, and he gives you great insight as to what is going on.  He is one of the few medical professionals I Truly trust and I also enjoy going on appointments.  He is awesome, and you are very lucky if you can have him as your doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2018

Dr Moon and his NP Laura Billingsley are outstanding providers. Not sure why management always pairs them up with the newest, most inexperienced software  medical assistant"s though.. These two providers are the busiest, hardest working providers in the practice!! Not sure how triage is going to manage with their Todd, the most awesome supervisor? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2018

Always friendly and fast! The staff is charming and the facility is clean. Never had a bad experience here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

Dr. Gothard is the best Doctor I’ve ever had he takes his time, answers all of your questions and truly cares about his patients. The staff is professional and courteous. I highly recommend this Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

Dr. Gothard is the best Doctor I've ever had he takes his time, answers all of your questions and truly cares about his patients. The staff is professional and courteous. I highly recommend this Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

Top notch health services. I got in as requested. Waited about 10 mins. Loved Dr Borgert. Office staff is the best. Always a smiling and very helpful.  So thankful for this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

The best medical care I have had for the last 30 years. Their website is easy to use and you can ask question of your Doc and they respond quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

The best Medical Office I have ever dealt with. They are efficient and take care of my needs Follow through is outstanding and my Primary Care Physician is the best I have ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

We have been patients if Dr. Lensing and Maile Mixon for over 20 years.  We have always been impressed with their care and concern for their patients.   We highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2018

This is the best place to go to the doctor. I have not ever had a bad experience here. I absolutely love my doctor Dr. Gottipolu. She is the best doctor that anyone can ask for. She comes in the room and really listens to you. She makes me feel so comfortable. I will not see any other Primary doctor again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2018

My husband has seen Dr. Moon forever and I've enjoyed having Dr. Moon as my choice for myself for years now!! I always felt taken care of and cared for! The office treats you like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2018

My husband has seen Dr. Moon forever and I’ve enjoyed having Dr. Moon as my choice for myself for years now!! I always felt taken care of and cared for! The office treats you like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2018

From the first moment the lady answered the phone, I felt at ease. The front office staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. The facility is clean and cute. Carlos (I believe he is a nurse or PA) was friendly and had lots of info and was patient and kind. I had my blood drawn (I believe her name was Paula) she was gentle, funny and quick. I saw Dr. Noyes. He was nice, thorough and spent lots of time with me. I really enjoyed all of the staff and appreciated the friendliness and knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2018

I consider myself a tough critic of healthcare providers because I work in healthcare.  This past week I had my first encounter at the McKinney office of VHP as my  daughter was a patient.  She saw Dr. Bogert.  From the smile on the face of the person who completed the registration process to the warm thank you as we left - everything  was perfect.  Dr. Bogert is a skilled and kind physician.   I appreciated she did not focus on her computer screen rather looked at my daughter and myself.  I have found physicians today are so concerned about getting the information into the EMR  that they fail to look at the patient.  Dr. Bogert decided a referral to a specialist was needed and left the room to make a phone call.  She recognized that my daughter was rather ill and needed more testing and treatment ASAP.   She returned saying we would receive a call from DHAT and my daughter would be seen first thing in the morning. Within 15 minutes we received a phone call from DHAT arranging an appointment for early the next morning.  Dr. Bogert’s assessment was correct because the medical issue required hospitalization.    And then there was another phone call the next day - Dr. Bogert calling my daughter to check in on her.  For me this is a symptom (positive) of a physician who cares about her patients.   I, without reservation, recommend the VHP practice. Patricia Zadra More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2017

First off, I hate going to the doctor. I was a new patient having some issues with my leg and needed to get some professional advice. I saw a NP by the name of Sheena Abrahams. She was very pleasant and listened to my concerns and addressed them appropriately. Any time my PCP is unavailable I would definitely see her again. Thank you for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2017

Great family practice!! Dr. Moon III is among the best of the best doctors in the DFW area!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2017

I loved everyone at VHP. The only reason I am not still in their care is that I have moved to Austin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2017

Great service.Friendly front desk staff and friendly nurse.Dr Wien is awesome and takes time to see you, very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2017

Good doctors, good support staff, & flexible hours, what else could you want in a health care provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2017

I love Dr. Gothard great service and very kind staff.Warmly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

We've been with this practice for more the 10 years, friendly staff and great doctors. Dr. Keith Eppich cares about my health and other members of my family, he is always makes the time to listen and always follow up to make sure everything back to normal. We are blessed to have Village Health Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Love Dr. Moon.  Been going to VHP for many years now.  Great service, friendly staff.  They take the time to chat and an answer questions.  I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

They are seriously the best! The staff is so genuinely kind and helpful. Never had an issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

I love Dr. Ponder. It's not easy to find a doctor that actually takes the time to listen. You will not find a better caring doctor anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Love Dr. Moon.  Been going to VHP for many years now.  Great service, friendly staff.  They take the time to chat and an answer questions.   I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Outstanding caregivers! From the moment you walk in you are greeted as family and not a patient, Dr Ennis and staff are my favorites! Could not ask for anything more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

I love Dr. Ponder. It’s not easy to find a doctor that actually takes the time to listen. You will not find a better caring doctor anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is pretty amazing. She’s been nothing but kind to me and more supportive than any doctor I’ve gone to. The staff at Village Health is over the top, from billing to the nurses these folks take care of us. The facility is pretty amazing in its own right, with eye doctors, gp, pharmacy, even a lab in one stop. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is pretty amazing. She's been nothing but kind to me and more supportive than any doctor I've gone to. The staff at Village Health is over the top, from billing to the nurses these folks take care of us. The facility is pretty amazing in its own right, with eye doctors, gp, pharmacy, even a lab in one stop. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2017

I have been a patient as VHP for 7 years now.  The most impressive aspect of their practice is same-day appointments. On more than one occasion I or my husband have called with a medical condition and have always been seen THAT DAY. I started at a patient of Dr. Crow's. I found him to be compassionate and all-around an excellent doctor. When he stopped working with patients to take over the administrative aspect of the business I switched to Dr. Ampajwala. She is amazing! She doesn't just treat me as a patient, she treats me as a person. I first met her when I had an emergency. I had cut my hand and was bleeding fairly profusely. Since I had to leave town that afternoon I was looking for a place that where I could get it stitched quickly. I went to a free-standing emergency clinic and was told it would cost $400. I went to Baylor emergency room and sat in the waiting room for about 45 minutes before I thought of calling VHP, where I was already a patient. They said come in right now and we will have someone take care of you. I was seen immediately - no waiting at all. Dr. Ampajwala stitched my hand, I was out of there in less than 20 minutes and the charge was $10.00. Today I can't even find the scar.I will say that as they have grown exponentially, their administrative efficiency has suffered. But I think they are still the best in the business and represent medical "best-practices" in many ways. They start answering the phone at 7:00 AM and see patients until 7:00 PM Monday through Thursday. They even have weekend (Saturday AND Sunday) hours to keep their patients from having to go to the emergency room. Prescription refills are always done efficiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2017

I have been a patient as VHP for 7 years now.  The most impressive aspect of their practice is same-day appointments. On more than one occasion I or my husband have called with a medical condition and have always been seen THAT DAY. I started at a patient of Dr. Crow’s. I found him to be compassionate and all-around an excellent doctor. When he stopped working with patients to take over the administrative aspect of the business I switched to Dr. Ampajwala. She is amazing! She doesn’t just treat me as a patient, she treats me as a person. I first met her when I had an emergency. I had cut my hand and was bleeding fairly profusely. Since I had to leave town that afternoon I was looking for a place that where I could get it stitched quickly. I went to a free-standing emergency clinic and was told it would cost $400. I went to Baylor emergency room and sat in the waiting room for about 45 minutes before I thought of calling VHP, where I was already a patient. They said come in right now and we will have someone take care of you. I was seen immediately - no waiting at all. Dr. Ampajwala stitched my hand, I was out of there in less than 20 minutes and the charge was $10.00. Today I can’t even find the scar.I will say that as they have grown exponentially, their administrative efficiency has suffered. But I think they are still the best in the business and represent medical "best-practices" in many ways. They start answering the phone at 7:00 AM and see patients until 7:00 PM Monday through Thursday. They even have weekend (Saturday AND Sunday) hours to keep their patients from having to go to the emergency room. Prescription refills are always done efficiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2017

I have been a patient since 1991.  Dr Lensing is the best doctor ever.  He is very caring and has always taken great care of myself and my husband.  If he says he'll do something he does.  He has even called our home to talk to my husband about a former health issue.  Like I said, he is the best ever and more doctors should strive to be like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2017

Dr Moon is a great practicioner, especially for us Type 2 diabetics.  He keeps very much up-to-date on the new treatments and medications that can help with Type 2, and well as the other complications related to type 2 diabetes.  Its all about results.  After I left my Doc in Denver, I bumped around at a couple of clinics trying to find an MD that was something other than the typical pill pusher attitude toward type 2s.  Dr Moon "gets it" - he isnt going to sugar coat it, but he knows this disease can be managed, mitigated and controlled well enough to almost reverse the effects of it with diet, exercise, medication, weight loss and stress management.  Its a full spectrum approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2017

Dr Moon is a great practicioner, especially for us Type 2 diabetics.  He keeps very much up-to-date on the new treatments and medications that can help with Type 2, and well as the other complications related to type 2 diabetes.  Its all about results.  After I left my Doc in Denver, I bumped around at a couple of clinics trying to find an MD that was something other than the typical pill pusher attitude toward type 2s.  Dr Moon "gets it" - he isnt going to sugar coat it, but he knows this disease can be managed, mitigated and controlled well enough to almost reverse the effects of it with diet, exercise, medication, weight loss and stress management.  Its a full spectrum approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

Dr. Gothard is the best!  He communicates well, listens, and is very good at diagnosing the problem.  We are so very thankful to have such a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2017

I have always been somewhat cautious about going to a Dr. for personal reasons for a long time. My wife has been visiting with another Village Health Partners physician so I started some research and came across Dr. Gothard and decided to see a Dr. for the first time in 10 years. Needless to say ignoring your health lets things get out of hand. Dr. Gothard's approach has led me to feel more like I have a partner in a journey to health than a Dr. He is personable and his staff is well trained and courteous as well. His medical knowledge and ability to share and listen is one of the best I have experienced. I highly recommend this group and specifically this Dr. Thanks, Dr. Gothard More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

My mom and I highly recommend Dr. Moon and his staff. His care is professional, precise, thorough, and friendly. He is an excellent communicator and very patient. I can’t thank them enough for helping my mom with her health problems. We’re also able to get in when we need to! If you’re looking for an excellent family doctor, Dr. Moon is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

My mom and I highly recommend Dr. Moon and his staff. His care is professional, precise, thorough, and friendly. He is an excellent communicator and very patient. I can't thank them enough for helping my mom with her health problems. We're also able to get in when we need to! If you're looking for an excellent family doctor, Dr. Moon is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2017

Outstanding service.  I have been going to them for years and they have been and continue to be outstanding.  They even got me in recently in minutes, literally.  It's an outstanding group and i intend to continue to patronize them for years to come. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13830085
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2016

Bravo for the entire staff of doctors, nurses and technicians at VHP Legacy. !Such extraordinary caring people caring for people. And you'll love each and every visit. Thank you Dr. Jamison Albracht for your patience with me and always having a ready to help professional attitude. Good fortune to you and yours, always. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13693062
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2016

Just a quick thank you to Dr ampajuwala. She has been taking care of me and my husband for years.could not ask for a better doctor she takes her time and explains what she is doing.thank you dr ampajawala I know I don't say it often enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13119721
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2016

I highly recommend this office. Dr. Epich is amazingly thorough and listens! However, I have used other doctors there and nurse practitioners and they all seem amazing. The new location in Plano is beautiful. Convenience is amazing and they have late appointments and some weekend appointments. As much as I hate going to the doctor, they make it very stress free. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11693436
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Sander Gothard at VHP for several years and have been so happy with my care from all the staff that I have referred my parents and my husband to VHP. They have late ofc hrs, as well as Sat. appts and I have never had a problem with getting in to see my dr. Dr. Gothard is AWESOME and has diagnosed and treated issues that other drs. either ignored or could not figure out. He is always caring and LISTENS. I highly recommend VHP!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2016

Dr. Todd Wien has been my PCP for almost 20 years. I don't have to see him much but it is always a pleasure. He is kind, caring, listens and will pray for/with you at the end of your appointment if you would like. This is a new location with much more room and pleasant staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9231070
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Eppich at Village Health Partners on Independence Parkway in Plano, Texas. My wait time is short and his staff is friendly as well as professional. Dr. Eppich is thorough and knowledgable about my health care issues. He takes the time to answer any questions and goes over my plan of care. I am very pleased to have Dr. Eppich navigate my Health Care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9192594
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2016

Dr. Lensing is kind , compassionate, helpful, and his knowledge and expertise outstanding. He has been taking care of our family for 30 years, from our then 10 year old son to my 84 year old father living with us. I had to write in response to a negative review. The office last fall was going through a new computer system installation & subsequequent improved phone system. The office for a few months experienced some difficulties. Had the patient's father called for an appt. he would have been seen and helped. Also the fee she mentioned is an annual one, not monthly. I don't think he has any idea how much extra time doctors put in with "extras". Before & after hours, Dr. Lensing visits patients in hospital even for surgeries done by other doctors. He has also called in the evening when I needed a referral for a surgeon to implant my mediport for infusions. And there is the endless paperwork required for records and insurance companies. Most insurance companies require that the patient be seen for a situation like the one mentioned by the reviewer. This was not the fault of the doctors or office. Please don't review this business if you received a freebie for writing this review, or if you're connected in any way to the owner or employees. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2015

My daughter saw Dr.Segal for an ear infection and a physical exam. My daughter and I both liked her, I myself became a patient of hers. I feel it is very important to feel a connection with your doctor.  Dr. Segal is so nice and very thorough with your visit. I never feel rushed when I come here. The whole staff here is nice. My daughter and I especially like Vee the nurse.  She just makes us feel so welcome. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362942
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2015

I love Village Health! I have been going here for a few years and love my doctor, Dr. Hewitt and Dr. Billingsley. They both have been incredibly helpful and are always very comforting when I have concerns about my health. Front staff is awesome as well :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362938
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2015

I couldn't find the page for VHP on Independence, but still wanted to acknowledge the great staff there. From check in to check out, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Dr Oei had a GREAT bedside manner (that's a hard find these days). She was very professional, knowledgable, and friendly. I plan on being her patient until I'm old and gray! Short wait time and no "run around" with getting an appointment. I got in to see her very quickly. VHP off independence gets an "A" in my book! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362940
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2015

On July 1, 2015, I had finger surgery. Physical therapy at Greater Therapy Center of Plano helped strengthen my finger and I am now able to function without a stint. I expected a professional, healing, and clean environment, and was not disappointed. I was delighted that they also provided a knowledgeable, committed and caring staff, outstanding service, and always greeted their patients with a smile! The staff at GTC was friendly, encouraging, and generally fun to be around. They were accommodating and helpful even when appointments had to be rescheduled. They seemed to genuinely care about their patients. My therapist, Allison Sorrel was knowledgeable and professional. She was attentive and willing to discuss any aspect of my therapy. "My experience was excellent! I would not be where I am today if it weren't for my therapy sessions and the help I received from Allison Sorrel. Thank you! Joyce Greenberg More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10889675
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2015

I use to see Dr. Cynthia Sessions prior to her joining VHP; she has since passed away so I've been seeing Dr. Ampajwala, she is simply amazing; the first time she laid eyes on me she said something isn't right and IMMEDIATELY got me in to see a Neurologist, my life has forever been changed and I'm very grateful to her; she'd never seen me but she knew something wasn't right; I had meningitis and it was really bad. I've never not been able to get in to see her when needed and my prescriptions are always completed on time. The staff is always very friendly and I've never had any issues with my billing. I fully trust my medical needs with this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2015

We have been very pleased with Dr. Hewitt. My husband has had several  issues and Dr. Hewitt has worked closely  with him to determine the right medicine and the root cause. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2015

Outstanding Physician that goes out of his way to put your health and wellbeing his number one priority. Excellent staff and one of the greatest finds of my adult life!Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362945
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2015

My primary physician is here and he's awesome. The nursing staff is great too. I think I have been going here for 5 years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2015

Dr. Moon has been my family doctor for about 10 years. I am very happy with him and would recommend him to anyone. He spends the time to talk to you and is very knowledgeable. I feel that he truly cares about his patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362934
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2015

My husband and I have both been very pleased with village health partners and I have been especially pleased with Dr. Ampajwala! I visited about 6 doctors at different practices (physician, podiatrist, chiropractor, ect.) trying to find a reason for the 8 months to a year I had so many increasing health problems. I had symptoms of plantar fasciitis, joint pain similar to arthritis, neuropathy, digestive issues, worsening depression, weight gain even with working out and the list keeps going. After taking the time to hear my entire health story and doing an exam Dr. Ampajwala gave me a diagnosis that changed my health and life for the better! One visit was all it took for her to give my husband and I an answer to the increasing problems I was having!! Diet! What I was eating was causing everything!! Dr. Ampajwala told me I had an intolerance to gluten, and starches. After some blood work to be sure, she recommended I begin following the Wheat Belly Diet/lifestyle, along with adding certain vitamins I was deficient in to my daily intake. My husband I began eating the wheat belly way that following Monday and have seen amazing results over the last 10 months! Within about 3-4 weeks of eating wheat/grain/starch free I no longer experienced the neuropathy like symptoms, stomach/digestive pains, joint pain, and my depression lessened. I just went in for my yearly physical and since beginning the Wheat Belly journey I have lost 50 pounds with just the diet change no workouts at all!! My recent blood work shows that all of my levels are returning to their normal ranges as well. We are so thankful we found Dr. Ampajwalla at Village Health Partners! Not only has she helped to turn my life around for the better, but the staff is wonderful as well. They are always kind, helpful, and take time to listen to our concerns and questions. My husband and I strongly recommend this clinic if you are searching for new doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362935
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2015

I have used both doctors here and I love them. Both are personable and take their time with you. There is barely any wait time (under 5 minutes). I love that they have an electronic system for me to check the kids files and send the kids percriptions. I recommend the. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362932
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2014

I have been a patient of the doctors at Village Health Partners for almost 15years now and I absolutely would recommend them to any of my friends or family. They have always gotten me in quickly and diagnosed appropriately. In fact, I went in with various complaints of very vague neurological issues and within 3 months I was clinically diagnosed with MS. It takes most people years to get a defiant diagnoses of that. My doctor actually told me from day one that he thought that was what was wrong with me. I wish I could give more stars but it cuts off at 5. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362928
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2013

Dr Moon and his team are the best! I have been a patient of his for years and have never had any issues or problems. I moved further away but don't mind the drive to partake in their well oiled machine of an office. He is very pleasant and I always feel well cared for. I like the online options for chart review, questions, etc. It's nice having everything in one building too - lab, pharmacy, etc. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362924
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2013

Dr Ennis and his highly professional staff have made a significant positive influence in my overall heath since joining them over a year ago, best nurses in the business. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362923
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2013

Dr Kibel and her nurse Mari are the best!!! So glad I found her. Sometimes the front desk is not the greatest but it is so worth it once you get back to see the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2012

Dr. Wien is an incredible and caring physician.  He is extremely thorough in his diagnosis and is open to what the patient has to say about his/her symptoms.  In my experience he diagnosed a severe condition that I have had for many years and no other physician/specialist had diagnosed.   Kudos to you Dr. Wien. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362920
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2012

Professional, high tech and caring. An excellent combination. Also Dr John Moon is a fantastic family practitioner. I've known him my whole life and he excels at patient quality and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2011

His the best docter I been going to him for 5 years.. I would not see another docter his understanding listen to you ... he take to time to understand what you going thru... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8473226
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2011

I'm shocked Dr. Eppich didn't have a review on here already. His office staff is very friendly and approachable even for someone like me. Better still, he's very good about explaining why things are happening (or why he suspects they are) and the kinds of side effects you might expect from new medications or from shots. What gets me most about Dr. Eppich is that he's one of the few doctors I've seen who really makes me feel like he knows I'm a human being. He knows my parents too, and asks about them any time I go in. He's good about working with existing patients and new patients who are having trouble with finances as well. When my dad was unemployed he told me to have Dad call and they would work something out. When my friend came in from California she tried to go to a free clinic because she had no insurance and unfortunately her problems were too serious for a free clinic. I talked to my doctor's office and they cut her a 30% discount, plus all the meds prescribed to her were meds you could find under $10 per refill. She was also thrilled with how the staff treated her and how much information Dr. Eppich offered about what he was prescribing and why. This Dr. is amazing. I live in Dallas now, but it's well worth the drive to Plano to go see a doctor who I'm comfortable with and who I trust. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.