Need information about COVID-19 vaccines?

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Janelle Plourde, FNP-C

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter59 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 27, 2021

I would recommend Janelle to others. She listens and makes you feel at ease! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 27, 2021

Janelle is fantastic! She listens carefully and is so easy to talk to. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 26, 2021

Janelle is amazing! I've never felt more comfortable or listened to. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 26, 2021

I feel confident that the care I receive from Janelle, is complete and thorough. I am happy that Dr. Gothard referred me on to her and I have enjoyed and trust the relationship I have with her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2021

Janelle is such an asset to your organization. She listens, is compassionate and caring. Without a doubt, she is our favorite person . . . She made my day better for sure. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2021

All good, thanks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2021

Janelle is fantastic! I am very glad she could see me! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2021

I always have a wonderful experience when coming to see Janelle. She is very professional but also friendly and makes me feel at ease. She always listens to any concerns and offers advice/solutions to my medical issues. She is also super responsive to questions on my Portal. I also enjoyed my nurses assistant and the phlebotomy tech (whose names I forgot). They were both professional, courteous, and we shared some laughs which made the experience less stressful. I love that the practice offers the phlebotomy service now-so convenient. I live on the other side of Plano, but will continue to come to this practice because I feel they always take care of my needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2021

Janelle is always prompt, courteous, and provides a listening ear. She truly cares for her patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2021

Love Janelle! She takes the time to answer all our questions even if we get off topic!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2021

Love Janelle!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2021

Janelle is very professional and dedicated to making sure she answers all of my questions and doesn't rush through the appointment. She is very knowledgable and I feel comfortable asking her anything. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 29, 2021

Janelle is simply amazing! I am so impressed every time I go with how down to earth she is, how she takes her time with me and doesn't make me feel rushed, and how she listens AND understands! In my 69 years I have never had a doctor, PA, or nurse practitioner whom I am so comfortable and pleased with. I sincerely appreciate the way she takes my problems/issues seriously and works to resolve them!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2021

Janelle is an excellent listener and very caring. She understands our needs and addresses them promptly and with care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2021

Cannot access my Portal, no help available. Today's visit was very good, Janelle is great, very competent and listens to our questions. Very satisfied........ More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2021

I could see Janelle very clearly and hear her also; we discussed my concerns and she made suggestions and gave me good information. She is professional, well-versed, and I feel secure under the care I am receiving from Janelle. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2021

Village Health Partners has been such a great experience all around. My primary gets back to me quickly when I have questions, the urgent care hours are so helpful, and this appointment in particular was very helpful. I enjoyed talking with my provider and would highly recommend her to other patients! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2021

Nurse Janelle Plourde is always friendly and informative and a delight to visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2021

Thank you , 5 Star service - medical team that cares ! Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2021

Ms. Janelle and Meagan were great to deal with - as always. I did not feel rushed and had plenty of time to discuss issues or any questions I had. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 22, 2021

Janelle Plourde, NP was great, very thorough and listened to my questions and provided excellent answers and feedback. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 22, 2021

As always Janelle is wonderful and a pleasure to meet with. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 22, 2021

My visit was at the standard I've come to expect with Village Health Partners: A+ Everything from check in, to the nurse who verified my information (blood pressure, temp check, etc), to Ms. Janelle was great. Although making my payment did hurt a little bit. Keep up the great work. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2021

Janelle Plourde is an excellent health provider. She is very caring and empathic. She listens very carefully to my medical needs and then gives me the best approaches to solve the problem. She also explains why and why a particular step has to be done before another one can be implemented. She is a great partner in caring for my health! Thanks so much! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2021

Excellent provider experience with Janelle! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2021

Truly the consistent professional environment y'all provide. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2021

I have recommended Janelle to friends and family, some who are now patients of hers. She is an amazing listener and very knowledgeable. You know she cares about you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2021

10 years. Always good. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2021

Janelle is always professional, positive and takes the time to answer all questions both during and after each appointment. It is always a pleasure going to each visit! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2021

Love Janelle, her smile will brighten anyone's day. Appreciate the alternative option for the visit. Telehealth came in handy this round. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

Janelle is amazing! I couldn't be more pleased! She is understanding, LISTENS, empathetic and so very knowledgeable. She is a tremendous help with my issues. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

Janelle is a great provider. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2021

Janelle is always professional, answers all my questions and spends time discussing my health care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2021

Always a positive experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

Great doctor More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

For a first time visit, I was pleased with the staff and with the doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2021

Doctor and NURSE were both wonderful More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

A shout out to the lovely receptionists, smiling faces so kind and professional. Dr. Moon's staff is good, in, out and on my way!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

Comprehensive and encompassing More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

Absolutely pleased with everything about my appointment yesterday. Thank you so much! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. Lensing is one of the finest and most compassionate doctors in the area. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Melanie Tschirhart, BSN,RN,MS,FNP-C, is the sweetest lady we have ever had the pleasure to meet. She made us feel comfortable and relaxed while consulting with her. I thank her for seeing both my husband and I at the same time since I manage my husband's medical condition. The staff we encountered are so great, efficient, and very pleasant, always with a smile. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

All was as expected. Dr. Hewitt was very attentive and answered all questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Thank you so much. Good care people... doctor ...nurse...& receptionist! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

It was my first time there and it was a very good experience More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

I think I've been a patient at VHP with Dr. Hewitt for almost 6 years now. Dr. Hewitt is the best doctor I've ever had and I recommend my friends to him almost weekly. His knowledge, candor, bedside manner, and listening are world-class. I am a lucky patient. Thank you for all you do. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Dr. Hewitt was fantastic. I emailed him after a fall on Saturday. He responded on Sunday multiple times including setting up an appointment for me. Just the first response was above and beyond. But he went massively far beyond that. I have told many of my friends about his above and beyond support. He's a great, caring doctor who knows his stuff, makes one feel at ease and does an excellent job of communicating completely and at a level one can understand. He's fantastic. And, his nurse (I'm sorry, I have not caught her name) is also great. She keeps the conversation light, but gets the job done and clearly shows/demonstrates that she cares and knows her stuff. They are a wonderful team. I could not imagine anyone better. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Melanie was great. She was very experienced and made me feel very comfortable. She listeners well and made the visit enjoyable. I will use her as my primary. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

I enjoy going to Dr. Ennis and put full trust in him. At this time he was busy and I was seen by his assistant and she was awesome! I have seen her before and have the utmost respect for her and her abilities as well.. Kudos to both of them. Thanks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

Kristen was great and took very good care of my deep cut. She was knowledgeable, professional, and very kind. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 03, 2021

Dr Hall is exceptional in his medical knowledge and cordiality. A great asset to mckinney medical village/village health partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2020

Shelley & Janelle are awesome. They assist Dr Gothard who has been our Family Dr for over 20 years. All referrals have been to the exact person we needed. This practice is the best. If you need caring practitioners and a calm atmosphere Village Health Partners is for you. Everything is convenient in the same building. Try it you’ll like it. Rita F. Plano More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Janelle is amazing. She takes time to listen and follows up. Glad I met her a year ago when I got the flu. Been seeing her ever since. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2020

Janelle is amazing. She takes time to listen and follows up. Glad I met her a year ago when I got the flu. Been seeing her ever since. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

The medical staff is world-class.... starting with Dr Sanders Gothard and it's PA Janelle.... Village Health Partners phone system is a little frustrating and even though you are number one in the queue you could still wind up waiting 10-15 minutes however the good news is once connected the associates answering the phone are very professional and thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

For me Dr. Gothard and Janelle have been life saving. Prior to working w/Dr. Gothard I had unmanageable high blood pressure that a previous DR. Referred me to a vascular surgeon to perform surgery. Not liking this option I sought a second opinion through Dr Gothard and he was able to mange my high blood pressure without surgery. Needless to say I have been his patient since then over the past 6 years. This pat year I consulted with a orthopedic specialist that I found on my own, he recommended total knee replacement, so not liking this opinion I went to Janelle (APN) and asked her for a referral for an orthopedic specialist and she referred me to Dr.Khaire who performed a meniscectomy on my knee fixing my knee issue without a complete replacement. Not all doctors are created equal nor are invested in patient outcomes on the same level, but I have had great outcomes for myself and for my wife that have allowed us to maintain our health and high quality of life!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Village Health Partners at both Spring Creek & Independence location has a wonderful team of doctors, nurses, and the entire staff have always been friendly with every visit my family makes to our appointments. I love the concept if your particular doctor is not available on the day you would like to come in for an appointment, then there are other amazing doctors, and FNP’s available in order to get you in. My husband came in for an appointment this past Friday for himself, and a physical for my 12 year old, then at the last minute my other son was complaining of an ear ache. Janelle Plourde, FNP-C took great care and attention with my family, and my husband was very pleased with her and their visit. We know we have many choices of family doctors to choose from, and we drive by many of them, but we don’t mind driving to Plano. We love Village Health Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Visit on Tuesday July 23 was very positive...all involved did a very good ... Janelle and her team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Village Health Partners at both Spring Creek & Independence location has a wonderful team of doctors, nurses, and the entire staff have always been friendly with every visit my family makes to our appointments. I love the concept if your particular doctor is not available on the day you would like to come in for an appointment, then there are other amazing doctors, and FNP’s available in order to get you in. My husband came in for an appointment this past Friday for himself, and a physical for my 12 year old, then at the last minute my other son was complaining of an ear ache. Janelle Plourde, FNP-C took great care and attention with my family, and my husband was very pleased with her and their visit. We know we have many choices of family doctors to choose from, and we drive by many of them, but we don’t mind driving to Plano. We love Village Health Partners! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.