Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Dr. Heather Sheffield

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Laura is the BEST! Always takes the time to listen to your issues. AAA+++ More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

The call just minutes before I arrived asking ? (from Medicare) is smart , saves time and exposure. the lab activity was slow with new paper work,however the technician was very efficient, and did an excellant job. You guys have the process down PAT !! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

The young lady that checked me in and took my vitals, I believe here name is Brandy, she is extremely friendly and I appreciate that. Also, Dr. Sheffield is always very good about taking as much time with me as needed to answer any and all questions that I have concerning my health. I will refer her to everyone I know, and already have my wife coming to see her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

The person that took me to the examination room and the person that took my blood were both wonderful too. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

I love Dr. Sheffield's common sense approach to treating her patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Absolutely love Dr. Todd Wien. He is a great doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

Very kind, patient, thorough yet quick for my 6 month routine follow up! Thank you so much. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Dr Sheffield is wonderful. She always gives a quality visit. She listens well, cares about her patients and gives excellent advice. My wife and I enjoy seeing Dr Sheffield. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

As always, Dr. Wien does his job very well, very professional. He is caring and thorough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.U.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Thanks to Dr. Fullington. He takes time to listen to patients and understands their needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

I truly love Dr. Ponder she has really been encouraging and helpful to me. I am happy to have her as my Provider. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 31, 2020

I'm very happy with the healthcare I receive from Dr. Sheffield and the team. The attention to detail and communication is great. thanks Dr. Sheffield! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 30, 2020

Dr Sheffield is wonderful. The staff is always so professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 29, 2020

My first visit in person with Dr. Sheffield. I truly did feel completely comfortable with the visit and she communicated very well with me about my health and follow-up. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 28, 2020

Dr. Sheffield is very caring and thorough. She always takes time to answer questions, listen to my concerns and explain testing proceedures and test results. She is extremely professional and personable. I feel confident in my health under her care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 23, 2020

Dr. Sheffield has been the best doctor ever. She has helped me so much. Professional but have a great bedside manner about her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 23, 2020

Dr Sheffield is a great doctor because she listens well and cares about her patients More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 16, 2020

As usual Dr Sheffield was kind, caring and didn't rush me through. I did like the fact she was able to show me pictures for comparison. Her staff were so sweet and listened to my concerns, very courteous. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2020

Dr. Sheffield was great. Her nurse was communicating back and forth with my online messages and Dr Sheffield herself was getting back to me very quickly. The Dr has great bedside manners took time to welcome me as a new patient. She made me feel very comfortable from the get go. I really appreciate her help in the matter that I consulted for. She also was very knowledgeable in current research. I give her 5 stars. Have to also mention Courtney who gets 5 stars from me, guided me very patiently through out the whole process. This shows that everyone is so vested in the patient care and I think I ll be happy with this practice. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2020

Love Dr Sheffield! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 09, 2020

Dr. Sheffield is always so caring and compassionate . She listens to me and answers any questions that I have. She is great! The staff is always so helpful snd courteous! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 06, 2020

Dr.Sheffield,thank you for being so skilled of what you do. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2020

The televisit process is very easy and convenient. The staff have been great and Dr. Sheffield is awesome. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.Q.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2020

I recommend Dr. Sheffield to everyone I know. She always takes the time to explain everything, and her physical exams are so thorough and complete that I have complete confidence in what she says. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2020

Dr. Sheffield made me feel cared for - that's a great feeling! especially during the first visit - the staff was courteous and professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2020

I just wanted to say that Dr.Sheffield and her staff are awesome. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2020

Dr. Sheffield was extremely compassionate, excellent listener & detailed. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr Sheffield is kind snd caring. She is very thorough with her exam and has a great bedside manner. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2020

I absolutely adore the office staff and find Dr. Sheffield to be very knowledgeable and patient and kind More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2020

The staff is great. Response times are awesome. My Doctor Dr. Sheffield has been the best with my health conditions. They have made it super easy and very efficient with all the COVID challenges and safety. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2020

Dr. Sheffield is a fantastic physician. I have insurance that your group does not accept and I pay out of pocket just to keep seeing Dr. Sheffield. She is thorough and a great communicator. I also appreciate the cleanliness of the office - which is also fantastic. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 14, 2020

I am impressed with the service. I love Dr. SHEFFIELD! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2020

I have received exceptional service from Dr Heather Sheffield and her staff the one I keep telling people about is my overall experience with COVID testing the experience was exceptional after hearing about long wait times and delays in getting results from family,friends and colleagues. I was prepared for the worst but again the service received from village health partners team testing site was quick, efficient and very friendly, and professional they new what they were doing I was in and out of the testing 45mins More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2020

Dr Sheffield does a great job. She really cares about her patients. She listens to her patients and gives great advice. Prior to becoming Dr Scheffield's patient, my wife could not get her high pressure normal. Thanks to the doctor for getting her on the right meds. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr Sheffield since 2013 great staff and I have known most of the staff since my first visit 2013 many of them have been there as long as I have been a patient. Patient care is excellent they do listen and make every effort to accommodate my various requests and needs.Dr Sheffield is dedicated to her patients she is an absolute professional and very kind I am certain other patients feel the same way it’s just so hard finding good quality health care providers nowadays that really care about patients needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

The staff is amazing, understanding and very professional, they greet you by your name and make you feel like family! My Doctor Sheffield is Awesome, she listens to my concerns and give me 100% of her help, she is very compationent and honest. Dr. Sheffield makes me feel like family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Polite friendly staff, knowledgeable and patient practitioners. Quick to respond and always willing to take time to adequately discuss your health care. Genuine professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

I think she is wonderful! She is very knowledgeable on many conditions and has helped me find out why i have been so tired! She really listens and will spend a little more time with you if needed, which I really appreciate since I am a complicated case with many health issues! She is the best Doctor I have ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2019

Over the six years I’ve been going here, I’ve always appreciated Dr. Sheffield’s thoroughness and demeanor. I find her very skilled at explaining things to me. The front office is kind and easy to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2019

Dr. Sheffield always makes me feel so comfortable anytime I’m in. As a really shy person, I feel at total ease when she’s doing my exam. She also explains everything so thoroughly which makes the experience so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2018

I visited them for the first time recently & had a good experience. My doctor was Dr. Sheffield & I had contact with several other staff members. Everybody was polite & helpful. Employees were competent & courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2018

This was my first visit after having the same Doctor for over ten years and I was impressed with how efeciant the office runs. Dr. Sheffield is quite plesent and seems very intuned with her pacients and their overall wellness. Glad I found a good Family Physican. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2018

Have always had good experiences here. Office seems to run smoothly, courteous employees. Dr. Sheffield is very thorough with me and has a great way of explaining whatever issue I happen to be dealing with. Wife goes here too and we've been very happy with the service at Texas Family Medicine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 26, 2017

Dr Sheffield is very thorough and knowledgeable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 26, 2017

Dr Sheffield is very thorough and knowledgeable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2017

Dr. Sheffield is very knoeledgsble and take time to ask questions and listen. She also explains everything in terms that anyone can understand. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.