We do not have COVID-19 Vaccines at this time.

View Info

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Dr. Michael Yao

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2021

Highly recommend this place, and Dr. Yao especially. He's extremely personable and takes the time to really get to know you and your interests, activities, etc. You don't feel rushed or like you're just a number. Dr. Yao is the best doctor I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2020

Dr. Michael Yao is an amazing DR. Extremely personable and doesn’t to earth, but extremely smart. Hands down the most painless Drs visit I’ve had in forever. He addressed all of my concerns and my husband had an extremely positive experience as well. My family will keep him as our primary care forever. The office staff is amazing too! Win win for us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

First time visit and all went smoothly. The reception staff were helpful and efficient. Dr Yao and the nurse practitioner, Julianne(?) were both very thorough, approachable and really took the time to listen before investigating and then recommending possible causes and treatment. Their care could not be faulted. The building is very large and upon first visit you may think you are going into a huge practice to become another number but that is not the case. There are only 4 family doctors and their practice is one space within the building. Impressed so far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

Dr. Yao was very good. Professional, personable, thorough, and thoughtful. All of the personnel were friendly and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Village Health Partners is great and Dr. Yao is a big reason why. He is extremely easy to talk to and he's a great listener as well. He makes you feel at ease from the moment he enters the room. He is very professionsl, knowledgable, thorough, and compassionate. Dr. Yao exceeded all my expectations. I give Village Health Partners and Dr. Yao my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

My first visit was great. I called to make an appointment and they were able to get me in the next day. New patient paperwork was simple and check in was easy too. Dr. Yao was great and very professional, and lighthearted. I would honestly suggest them to anyone looking for a doctors office with professional and friendly staff who seem to genuinely enjoy what they do ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

I've used VHP for a long time now, and have always been treated very well there. My previous doctor left, so I decided to try one of their new doctors that had transferred to Mckinney from another location, Dr. Yao. I was very impressed. Dr. Yao spent a lot of time with me, was very personable and intelligent, and asked all the right questions. More importantly, he listened well, and established a great doctor/patient relationship for future visits. When I left his office, I told him he was definitely my new doctor. Don't hesitate to give him a try. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

I've used VHP for a long time now, and have always been treated very well there. My previous doctor left, so I decided to try one of their new doctors that had transferred to Mckinney from another location, Dr. Yao. I was very impressed. Dr. Yao spent a lot of time with me, was very personable and intelligent, and asked all the right questions. More importantly, he listened well, and established a great doctor/patient relationship for future visits. When I left his office, I told him he was definitely my new doctor. Don't hesitate to give him a try. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

My experience with Dr. Yao has been amazing! He’s a knowledgeable doctor and I would recommend all my family and friends to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

I saw Dr. Yao yesterday. I’m usually seeing Dr. Hall, but Dr. Yao was available. He was friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. Thank you! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.