Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Dr. Michael Yao

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter145 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Yao was great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Dr. Yao and his nurse are great. Always kind and courteous More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Dr. Yao is amazing as usual. Thank you for giving us the telemedic opportunity! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

Mailey was great, attentive and professional. Answered all my questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr. Michael Yao carefully went through my bloodwork with me. He gave me healthy ideas to add to my daily lifestyle. Thanks so much. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

Made my appointment on line. Drove to the office and discovered it was virtual appt. other than that, Dr Yao was very helpful More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

Patient Portal definately needs some work. Lab appointment can be made easily through Patient Portal More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

Wonderful experience. Dr Yao is very professional, personable and knowledgeable. Great experience. Looking forward to my next appointment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

The experience at Village Health was wonderful. I am a new patient and Dr. Nguy was very friendly, patient and answered our questions with clarity and detail. The front desk staff were friendly and very efficient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

Doctor Yao was fantastic. Great experience More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

First visit and we got right to some important issues. She is a great listener. She gave me good tools to work on. I have two more appts appointments scheduled More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

Dr. Yao was extremely patient and understanding. Him and ALL of the staff seemingly went above and beyond to make sure I felt good about my visit. Loved it and will continue to come here as my primary care doctor's office. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 14, 2021

If your looking for a Dr to make you feel comfortable and listen to you about what’s going and do the very best job to get you help this is the Dr for you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Always good. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Dr. Michael Yao was prepared for my visit. He had read over my records, understood my challenges, and ordered blood work to determine what prescriptions I need to either continue or discontinue. It is such a stress relief to finally find a doctor in McKinney, TX (I'm originally from Indiana). Thank you Dr. Yao! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Julie is always EXCELLENT!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Dr. Wien is super knowledgeable and kind. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

I have visited Dr. Yao many times over the past year for flu shots, checkups, and other things. He has been a wonderful doctor and person to me. He has also been very thorough with responding to any of my needs. I have already recommended him to family and friends because I feel very comfortable with the way that he treats me. He is very knowledgeable and insightful when explaining things and makes sure that he answers any questions that I have before I leave my appointment. Thank you very much Dr. Yao! God bless you and your family! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.I.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Dr. M. Yao was a great listener and had wonderful bedside manners. He discussed my treatment well. The staff was courteous and accomodating. My first visit was without problems. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Dr Noyes is great. I feel very comfortable talking to him about all aspects of my health. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Dr Yao was very personable and seemed to be truly concerned about my symptoms and keeping me in tip-top condition. I also would like to complement the person who drew my blood - Jamie. He was so kind even though I was nervous and squeemish. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Excellent first visit with Dr. Yao. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

Dr. Yao is the best that I have ever had! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

Dr. Shaw was amazing, she exhibited a lot of enthusiasm and sincerity to help her patients. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Dr. Yao is a very good physician and I would recommend him to others More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Lynn Gross was very informative and easy to talk to, very down to earth. I wasn't left with any questions after the call, like I have been before at other places. I didn't feel rushed, is what I mean. Thank you so much! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Office staff were great and NP Gross is amazing More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Very efficient use of time. Covid or not, we should do this a lot more. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

Wonderful staff and excellent doctor visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 29, 2020

I'm a new patient and I only had one appointment so far but that one visit was very pleasant. Office staff was good and friendly. More importantly, Dr. Michael Yao was very cordial and took the time to explain me things properly and made me feel welcome. Overall very good experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 29, 2020

I am very satisfied with Dr. Yao and the staff at his office. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 28, 2020

Loved the care and concern expressed for me as an individual Dr. Yao and Juliann were great!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 23, 2020

Finally meeting in person, made me feel more connected to Dr Yao. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2020

I really appreciate Dr. Yao. He takes time to listen and I don't feel rushed. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2020

Dr Yao is kind and respectful. The app is ok to use, takes some time to get used to it. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2020

Dr Yao was really nice and helpful to my son. He took his time and was extremely attentive. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 16, 2020

Dr. Michael Yao is amazing! He takes time and explains everything in very simple easy to understand actions. I feel so taken care of by him and this office. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 08, 2020

Dr. Yao was very personable and professional, and made me feel comfortable while answering his health-related questions. I would highly recommend him to my friends. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 08, 2020

Dr. Yao is a great physician. He listens carefully to his patients and is very personable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 04, 2020

Dr. Yao, is awesome very understanding and he explained things to me very well. I appreciate him so much. Excellent care. I give Village Health Partners 100 stars the experience has been grand. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 03, 2020

I love Dr. Yao and the whole office staff!! I am going to refer him to my daughter. Great service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2020

Kimberly was very nice and helpful in getting my husband and I both scheduled with appointments to see Dr. Yao. Julieanne was thorough and efficient in gathering all the info about me. Dr. Yao was as well and he assured me he wanted to know all about my medical history and how he could help me. The office staff that I had contact with were all very courteous. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 18, 2020

Dr. Yao is an awesome physician! He listens to his patients and takes time with his patients. We feel blessed to have him for our Primary Care physician. JuileAnn, Dr. Yao's nurse is always caring and kind. She is efficient, knowledgeable and professional. Kim is another great asset to the office staff! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2020

Very grateful for Tele-health and Dr. Yao's time. Thank you very much! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 10, 2020

Dr Yao was very professional and courteous. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 06, 2020

Dr.Yao is always very attentive, supportive and very caring.. just an online meeting with him always puts us at ease and my husband always feels much better after speaking to Dr.Yao.. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2020

Dr. Yao and his team are the best. Thank you for always taking care of us especially during this time in our current environment. Please continue to stay safe and healthy. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Z.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 21, 2020

Dr Yao and staff are simply the best. PERIOD. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 16, 2020

Dr Yao is a great doctor. He is a good listener, very thorough with the examination and easily accessible through the online portal. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2020

Wait was short, staff very pleasant and friendly. I am old and very nervous about the Covid-19 situation, so I appreciated your careful procedures. Dr. Yao was refreshing--personable and thorough, a good listener, and very direct and usually specific when answering my questions. I like that he gave me suggestions and referrals for various stuff I need. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 07, 2020

First time online visit was better than I thought it would be. Dr. Yao did a great job diagnosing the right treatment for my issue. No travel or waiting room was an added benefit. It was a great experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2020

First time patient. Impressed with Dr. Yao. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2020

Dr. Yao has been a gift to both my husband and me. He is very knowledgeable and tells all we need to know. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2020

Dr Yao was awesome.... he's a rockstar More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 28, 2020

I really appreciate the time Dr. Yao took to get to know me. I feel like he really cared. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr. Yao is very efficient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 25, 2020

Dr Yao is the best Doctor I have ever had More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2020

Love Dr. Yao. First visit since I moved to the area two years ago. I was apprehensive about the visit and was really pleased with the doctor. Asked questions and seemed genuinely interested with all answers. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2020

I feel so blessed to have found such a caring primary care provider as Dr. Yao. He is professional and always listens to me when explaining my symptoms. I give him a 5 stars rating!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2020

Always great Dr Yao understands and gives us all the time to discuss our health issues. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 13, 2020

I really appreciate DR Yao. He listens intently, and cares for his patients. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 13, 2020

My first visit and was happy. I thought everyone made an effort to be pleasant. I hope to keep Dr. Yao as my gp. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2020

Dr. Yao is a great physician. He shows concern for your concerns. He is also good with children. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2020

Dr. Yao is a super doctor!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.U.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 07, 2020

Dr Yao knows his job. Excellent More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2020

Very satisfied with Dr. Yao's info and advice More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2020

Dr. Yao and his assistant are really good in listening to their patient. Thank you for taking good care of us. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2020

Dr Yao seems very personable and caring. Office personnel were professional and friendly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2020

My son loves Dr. Yao. I think he's wonderful and a very positive real role model. Most importantly, my son feels Dr. Yao is accessible and approachable, even with awkward teenage questions. We are so thankful we found him! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2020

I really like and appreciate Dr.Yao. Everything is very professional and I like going on the Portal. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr Yao is one of the best physicians I have ever had. Very down to earth. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2020

First time patient and will be using Dr Yao and Village Health from now on. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 17, 2020

I appreciate my visits with Dr. Yao mainly because he tells me what I need to hear. He is very professional and good !! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2020

I've gone to Village Health Partner for about 8 years. I live in Dallas now, so the nearest office is over 30 minutes away from my home, but I don't want to change providers because I've had some of the best doctors ever through VHP. This was my first visit with Dr. Yao, and I can tell that he is an outstanding medical professional. I felt completely comfortable with him on our televisit and confident that he asked the right questions, and made the best recommendations for my overall health. Thank you Dr. Yao and and VHP for your exceptional work. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2020

Dr Yao, I appreciate your honesty and directness. You have such a caring heart. I recommend everyone to you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2020

Dr. Yao was extremely helpful and was able to FaceTime me to discuss. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2020

Dr. Yao was very thorough in his examination, and provided ample time and attention. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Yao and the staff have taken great care of myself and my family members every time that we go in for a visit. I will definitely be referring family and friends to the practice. Thank you very much for everything. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2020

Dr. Yao was absolutely amazing, and the nurse that helped me was a sweetheart. Made me feel a lot better about the whole experience when I'm a nervous person. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 12, 2020

I continue to appreciate the level of care and professionalism that Dr Yao provides. He takes a genuine interest in you and your health. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2020

Best experience at an medical facility. Dr. Yao is an excellent physician and takes times with his patients and you can tell he cares. Staff goes above and beyond with thwir services More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 05, 2020

This was my first visit with Dr. Yao after being a patient of Dr. Bogert for years. He was outstanding. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2020

Dr. Yao was extremely professional and friendly. The check-in process was a little clitchy, but the Dr. and nurse completely made up for it and rolled with the clitches. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 22, 2020

I was extremely impressed by my experience from start to finish. The nurses who greeted me and Dr. Yao himself were kind and welcoming. When it was time to get my lab results back, the doctor called me himself to relay the news. Very pleased with my new doctor and his staff! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 15, 2020

I enjoyed meeting Dr. Yao! He was very patient and thorough. I was a patient of Dr. Bogert for the last couple of years and Dr. Lowry prior to that. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 15, 2020

Dr Michael Yao is a extremely kind and great doctor I have ever come across More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2020

Dr. Yao is an awesome physician! I trust him completely! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2020

I feel blessed to have found Dr. Yao, and become one of his patients! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2020

Dr. Yao was excellent. Listened closely and was very helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 05, 2020

Excellent experience with Dr. Michael Yao for a telehealth visit. Highly recommend. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 16, 2020

Dr. Yao seems great, I've already recommended him to my sister and a couple of the people! I'm planning on transferring my medical records over for Dr. Yao. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 16, 2020

Dr. Yao takes the time to get to know Your Medical history. He is a new doctor for us and we think he is terrific! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 13, 2020

Dr. Yao is an awesome doctor! He is knowledgeable and a caring doctor. We moved from Colorado recently. We left an amazing doctor there. We are so pleased to have found Dr. Yao!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 10, 2020

I really appreciated the ability to do a "televisit" appointment. It went very well, with no issues at all. I really appreciate Dr Yao, he's the best!! There aren't many doctors who would personally call you on a Sunday evening with test results! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 06, 2020

I truly like Dr Yao. He is very personable and helpful!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 27, 2020

Dr. Yao was so easy to talk to. I am very skeptical when it comes to doctors. Dr. Yao allowed me to feel at ease. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 26, 2020

Telephone conversation with Dr. Yao was great. He approved my request and we talked about my general health. It was a pleasant conversation. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 25, 2020

Dr Yao is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2020

Dr. Michael Yao is an amazing DR. Extremely personable and doesn’t to earth, but extremely smart. Hands down the most painless Drs visit I’ve had in forever. He addressed all of my concerns and my husband had an extremely positive experience as well. My family will keep him as our primary care forever. The office staff is amazing too! Win win for us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

First time visit and all went smoothly. The reception staff were helpful and efficient. Dr Yao and the nurse practitioner, Julianne(?) were both very thorough, approachable and really took the time to listen before investigating and then recommending possible causes and treatment. Their care could not be faulted. The building is very large and upon first visit you may think you are going into a huge practice to become another number but that is not the case. There are only 4 family doctors and their practice is one space within the building. Impressed so far! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 11, 2020

Dr. Yao was outstanding with his explanation and communication. I was Dr Yao because Dr Allen was not available. Was highly satisfied with the treatment I received, however wait time in the medical office took a long time. Staff was communicating with me on the wait time and were sympathetic to my needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 10, 2020

Thought Dr Yao is going to be a great choice for my doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 25, 2020

Dr. Yao is one of the best Doctors I've ever been to More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 17, 2020

Dr. Yao is an excellent doctor! He listens well and you feel like you are his only patient. He has his patients upmost care in mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2020

I had my first appointment with Dr. Yao and I would (and already have) recommend him. He is thorough in his investigation and diagnosis and is not at all condescending. It is like having a partner for your healthcare, giving you solid advice and looking out for your best interest but all the time reminding you, you have choice. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 14, 2020

Dr Yao is thorough, polite and treats you as a partner in your healthcare choices. An excellent practitioner More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 10, 2020

Dr. Yao is very compassionate. Much appreciated after a not so good experience with prior PCP. More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2020

Dr Yao is engaging, empathetic and a real pleasure to talk with about medical issues. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2020

Dr Yao is engaging, empathetic and a real pleasure to talk with about medical issues. More

5.0
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2020

I'm 67 and recently had a very urgent need to see a doctor. Village Health Partners of McKinney once again came through for me. I was able to make an appointment for that same day. Dr. Yao has that special ability to make you feel at ease, and to really listen to you. With him you are an active participant in your healthcare, and that is really important. He explains things thoroughly in a way you can easily understand. His Medical Assistant is super. I was seen on time and my problem was resolved. Dr. Yao continues to have my highest recommendation. More

5.0
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2020

It was my first visit to Dr Yao. He was awesome! I really appreciate the fact that he took the time with me that he did. It was by random chance that I saw him as I was willing to see anyone who could get my prescription refilled. My former family physician recently went into private concierge practice and the fees were too high for my wife and I to continue so we were without a doctor. After meeting Dr Yao, I plan on making him my new doctor. He is very knowledgeable and personable in his explanations. I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2020

I was seen by Dr. Yao in a very timely manner. I really appreciate him as a professional and as a Dr. who really cares. He's very thorough and helpful in his recommendations and advice. I have nothing but great things to say about him. More

5.0
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2020

I really like my new Dr and all the nurses they all work really hard and make you feel at home More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2020

I was seen by Dr. Yao in a very timely manner. I really appreciate him as a professional and as a Dr. who really cares. He's very thorough and helpful in his recommendations and advice. I have nothing but great things to say about him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2020

Dr Yao responded to my healthcare assistant immediately and enthusiastically when I needed a GP. I was seen quickly and the care and service was professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 03, 2020

Dr. Yao was extremely thorough in his exam. He did not dismiss my symptoms but took them very seriously. I felt very comfortable with him and was very satisfied with his care. More

5.0
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 02, 2020

"I relocated from Ohio 11 months ago. So my initial visit. Was very impressed with the location. Everyone was super nice and now have a new family doctor. That is a big relief. I was super impressed with my doctor. He took all the time necessary to explain his background and get to know me." More

5.0
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 31, 2019

Dr. Yao is very thorough. He takes time with his patients. He listens and answers questions. Dr. Yao is prompt in contacting other specialists. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

Dr. Yao was very good. Professional, personable, thorough, and thoughtful. All of the personnel were friendly and courteous. More

5.0
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 18, 2019

Dr Yao was thoughtful and caring. He spent time with me discussing the concerns I had. I never felt rushed. More

5.0
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 08, 2019

Dr Yao was amazing as he really took his time to answer all questions and make sure to conduct a thorough exam and explain everything in an easy to follow way. More

5.0
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 24, 2019

Dr Yao was very personable and very thorough. I would be very comfortable seeing him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Village Health Partners is great and Dr. Yao is a big reason why. He is extremely easy to talk to and he's a great listener as well. He makes you feel at ease from the moment he enters the room. He is very professionsl, knowledgable, thorough, and compassionate. Dr. Yao exceeded all my expectations. I give Village Health Partners and Dr. Yao my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

My first visit was great. I called to make an appointment and they were able to get me in the next day. New patient paperwork was simple and check in was easy too. Dr. Yao was great and very professional, and lighthearted. I would honestly suggest them to anyone looking for a doctors office with professional and friendly staff who seem to genuinely enjoy what they do ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

I've used VHP for a long time now, and have always been treated very well there. My previous doctor left, so I decided to try one of their new doctors that had transferred to Mckinney from another location, Dr. Yao. I was very impressed. Dr. Yao spent a lot of time with me, was very personable and intelligent, and asked all the right questions. More importantly, he listened well, and established a great doctor/patient relationship for future visits. When I left his office, I told him he was definitely my new doctor. Don't hesitate to give him a try. More

5.0
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2019

Village Health really respects people's time and have been very consistent with providing great care and time management for their clients. Bravo More

5.0
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr. Lensing is my main doctor, but since I was in McKinney in this date it was easier for me to go to that location. Dr. Yao was great and it seems he diagnosed my symptoms correctly. More

5.0
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 04, 2019

My last visit was my first appointment with Dr Yao. He will definitely be my new doctor of choice. It was the best office visit I can recall. He had a good bedside manner, was very thorough, asked the right questions, and listened carefully to my responses before formulating his opinion. He's definitely a keeper!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

I've used VHP for a long time now, and have always been treated very well there. My previous doctor left, so I decided to try one of their new doctors that had transferred to Mckinney from another location, Dr. Yao. I was very impressed. Dr. Yao spent a lot of time with me, was very personable and intelligent, and asked all the right questions. More importantly, he listened well, and established a great doctor/patient relationship for future visits. When I left his office, I told him he was definitely my new doctor. Don't hesitate to give him a try. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

My experience with Dr. Yao has been amazing! He’s a knowledgeable doctor and I would recommend all my family and friends to him! More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 28, 2019

Dr. Yao was very thorough and pleasant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

I saw Dr. Yao yesterday. I’m usually seeing Dr. Hall, but Dr. Yao was available. He was friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. Thank you! More

5.0
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2019

Dr. Yao was very helpful. He's the kind of doctor that wants to solve the problem instead of treat the systems. More

5.0
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2019

"Thanks Dr Yao and the whole staff. Very friendly and professional, great service and superb follow up, thank you for taking care of my health with so much dedication and patience , and providing me the best treatment" More

5.0
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 15, 2019

Dr. Yao is easy to talk to and listens well. He also explains things well. He is a great addition to Village Health Partners. More

5.0
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2019

This was my first visit with Doctor Yao. I have never established a physician before because I have never found one that made me feel comfortable. Doctor Yao actually listened to me and was nice. I am happy that I was referred to him and look forward to coming village health partners for any of my medical needs. More

5.0
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2019

My appointment was for an infection that needed addressing before the long weekend so it was much needed I took whoever I get that day. I found Dr. Yao to be kind, amiable, and a good listener. I would see again if need be. More

5.0
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2019

My regular doctor is Dr. Abel Garduno at the Legacy Medical Village and has been for 18 years. This visit and the one 3 weeks ago was with Dr. Michael Yao at the Independence Medical Center. I needed to be seen that day and Dr. Yao was who was available. He is great and I always try to see him if Dr. Garduno is booked up. 2 excellent doctors, IMHO More

5.0
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2019

Dr. Yao was very nice and diagnosed my problem appropriately More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 09, 2019

Was efficient and the physician spent a good amount of time with me. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 09, 2019

Was efficient and the physician spent a good amount of time with me. Great experience. More

5.0
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2019

First time meeting Dr. Yao, I would say GREAT first impression!! More

5.0
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2019

Dr. Yao was great! He knew exactly what questions to ask and what muscles to palpate. He told me about the medicines available and helped me decide on the right one. Excellent diagnosis! And he listened! More

5.0
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 26, 2019

Dr Yao actually tried to call me. First time ever for me! Very pleased. More

5.0
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2019

I can't be more thankful to Dr. Yao and his team. He has been extremely helpful and actually listens to his patients while rendering his opinions of care. I look forward to this partnership in my care. Thank you again for an incredible team. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.