We are experiencing higher than normal call volumes. For additional ways to reach out:

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Independence Medical Village

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 25, 2021

I've been with Dr. Wien for 20+ years. Couldn't imagine a better doctor. Very knowledgeable, friendly, and most importantly he's easy to communicate with. I've recently had a nightmare of a problem filling an RX with a specialty pharmacy. Dr. Wien responded to my secure messages quickly and repeatedly contacted the pharmacist until it was resolved over a period of weeks. What other doctor would do that? If you are looking for a great family physician I can't recommend Dr. Wien highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 18, 2021

Totally satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 11, 2021

Very good. I’ve been going to her for almost 2 yrs and she always take time to answer all questions and if she can’t she will find out. It’s not the Dr it’s the office workers. Text her personally and you will get results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2021

Dr Wien is the most caring doctor I have ever know. He listens and makes every effort to get the best outcome available. I don't know what I would have done without Dr Wien! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2021

The very best Dr. We have ever had the pleasure of knowing and utilizing. Tremendous individual. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2021

Absolutely wonderful ! Very kind and thorough. She listen to your concerns and answers your questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 25, 2021

Dr. Eppich is the best primary doctor I have ever seen and I am 57 years old with unfortunately some health issues. He is kind, caring and listens to you. His staff, specifically Shawn, is amazing as well. I can’t say enough wonderful things about them!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2021

Dr Eppich patiently listens and has a way of calming you when your anxious. He’s been my Dr for 15 years and I have been very happy with him. His nursing staff and GPs are great as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2021

I've seen over 200 Doctors in private practice throughout the last twenty years. I'm a tough patient and difficult to impress. Dr. Shah is an EXCELLENT Provider with a phenomenal staff. You can go to her and send your loved ones with confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 13, 2021

Great experience. Super responsive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Lensing since 1986 when he was solo practitioner. That should tell you what I think of him. He focuses on prevention in our visits. When I need care, he is thorough, explains everything clearly, and prescribes accordingly. I fear the day that he finally retires. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 23, 2021

Dr Fullington is one of the best human being i have ever encountered , much more than a great doctor. He always listens to you and provides the appropriate level of care . No over prescriptions or quick solutions . I have been going to Dr Fullington for 10 years and so is my wife and son. We love him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 17, 2021

Dr.Woolbert is fantastic. Very knowledgeable and professional. She is a true healthcare professional. Would recommend anyone looking for a very caring medical professional to see her. 10 stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2021

Anytime my pcp was unavailable and I was seen by Nelms, SHE was the one to bother to be thorough enough and discover exactly what my ailments were. She went above and beyond to rule out every possible option —which made me feel reassured that she cared enough to be accurate. I credit her for being the main reason my husband is still alive. She was strong enough to step forward when my doctor would not. It was only a fluke that my dr was unavailable that day and I ended up talking to Nelms. But thank God I did because she listened and immediately went to work on it. After doing some research and discovering that there is very little difference in the knowledge and abilities of Drs and NPs, I choose to be seen primarily by Nelms. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2021

He is an exceptional doctor - very compassionate and loving - he is a GOOD doctor that has helped both me and my husband through some very very difficult medical situations. Cant say enough wonderful things about Dr Wien He is more than a doctor , he is a friend who cares deeply - I highly recommend Dr Todd Wien More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Woolbert's for almost two years. She is phenomenal! I can't say enough great things about her! She's easy to talk to, incredibly knowledgeable and smart, down to earth, and really listens to her patients and gives them the time and attention they're seeking during the appointment. My boyfriend and I both have her as our PCP and I have no plans to switch anytime soon. She's awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 17, 2021

She is friendly, professional, informative, and has a great sense of humor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2021

She listened and is open to questions and answering. She takes medicare; which is rare now adays. And is accepting patients. I'd recommend her. She took time to get to know about reason for visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 16, 2020

Dr. Ayyagari and her staff are second to none. The care I receive from her has been outstanding, and I always know that when a procedure is needed, I am in the best of hands. She is thorough, compassionate, gentle and personable. I can't recommend her highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr. Wien is awesome. A lot of doctors will talk down to you. Dr. Wien is respectful and tries to find solutions to your problems. He is the first doctor that I have had that doesn’t spike my blood pressure before visiting. He also has great suggestions for specialized ailments. He takes appointments late in the afternoon and on weekends so that you don’t have to miss work to see him. Great guy and physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr Padmajarani Gottipolu is best Family doc, I used to visit her with different illnesses for almost 5 years. Her experience is great and she always listens carefully and takes care of her patient. Thank you ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2020

With controllable health concerns; I make certain to schedule annual check ups. Dr Khoury is always warm, welcoming & allows time for discussions. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 24, 2020

Dr Eppich has been my primary care physician for over 20 years. He is a caring, efficient and excellent dr. He takes his time and treats you with kindness. He cares about his patients. I trust him with my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 20, 2020

DR. GOTTIPOLU HAS BEEN CARING FOR ME FOR OVER THE LAST THREE YEARS. SHE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, THOROUGH AND CARING. SHE SHOWS COMPASSION AND CONCERN FOR MY HEALTH. I AM GRATEFUL FOR HER BEING MY PRIMARY CARE GIVER. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 12, 2020

My experience with Dr.Aparna Ayyagari was good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2019

14 minutes agoI’ve been Dr. Wien’s patient since 1991. He is a very caring and thoughtful Christian doctor. I would highly recommend him for you and your family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Aparna Ayyagari is a great doctor! She was able to bring my thyroid levels back to normal. She is a very competent doctor. I have been going to her for years now and will not hesitate in recommending her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2019

I have seen Doctor Ayyagari for 4+ years for diabetes. She treated me and brought my A1C down to normal. She is very good with follow-ups and keeps track of my health. I am pleased to recommend her to anyone. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2019

I had to go to Dr. Ayyagari for thyroid testing. I spent $750 on testing and then did not hear from the office for three weeks. I was finally able to log in to the patient portal and when I did found a note from the doctor next to my lab results saying, “you have Graves’ disease. Would like to start you on medication.” Well, I would’ve liked a phone call for that, at least. No one has talked to me about the condition or what the medications will do/ side effects. I’ve called the office to ask for help, but I haven’t received a call back. I am frustrated, disappointed, and scared. I have called my family practitioner for help and am looking for another endocrinologist at the moment. If you care about your health and being treated like a person, I would not recommend this doctor. Horrible experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2019

Dr. Eppich is an incredible physician. He cares about his patients and their well-being. He is very thorough in his healthcare and believes in correcting an issue and not covering with a band-aid via medicine!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 28, 2019

She has seen me for injuries, blood pressure, stomach problems, female problems, bladder infections, fibromyalgia, back pain, reflux, and everything else you might imagine for the last 26 years. I love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2019

Dr Khoury is wonderful! She actually listens to you and is very understanding! She addresses any concerns you may have and will refer to a specialist I’d needed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2019

Wonderful doctor, easy to talk to and he actually listens! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 30, 2018

When you can see doctor Eppich he is good. However, the Village Health Care phone and office management is the worst I’ve seen. It takes up to 2 hours and multiple transfers and holds to get an answer From anyone. Also, I am in assisted living and the place has contacted Dr Eppich about time sensitive prescriptions with no or late response. We have seen Dr Eppich for many years but are considering switching because of the office management. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Ponder for the past three years and she has always listened to my concerns and answered my questions. She spends quality time with me and provides valuable advice for my personal healthcare needs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 17, 2018

I have been treated by Dr. Aparna Ayyagari for the last 3 years for diabetes. I am very impressed by her professionalism and knowledge. We would recommend her to anyone. My A1C was 6.8 and after she treated me it got down to 5.2 with reduction in the total amount of medication that I was taking. I am very pleased to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Eppich's since 2013 and don't see myself looking elsewhere for another doctor. He isn't the easiest Dr to get an appointment with, but is willing to make accommodations as necessary. I referred my very picky husband to Dr. Eppich, but was slightly nervous sending him there since he himself works in healthcare and has extremely high standards for health professionals and he had an amazing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2018

I have been seeing Dr. Wien since I was a child, I'm in my 30's now. I have occasionally gone years without an appointment, and he always remembers who I am, and my family. He has seen me through colds and flus, but also much more complicated illnesses. He's a calm professional who will listen, and then try to help in any way that he can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr. Ayyagari is very thorough when discussing treatment and care for me. I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer and thanks to her and surgeon that she referred me to, I have been cancer free for 2 years now. She is compassionate and listens to all of your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr. Ayyagari was very attentive and caring, and has great bedside manners.After dealing with so much fatigue for all these years, I felt I found someone who listened to me finally. I felt so much better after the medication changes she made.I am so happy to have found her and will strongly recommend her to my friends and colleagues. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2018

I was surprised that the doctor did the ultrasound herself when in the past I have had it done by a nurse at other locations. I felt that she did not do as good a job of doing the ultrasound compared to the nurses that have done so before. Plus she did not provide me any insights on my issue dismissing it as essentially a mistake on the part of the examiner in the prior year. And the cost of the short visit came out to be 3+ times my prior visits to other locations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2018

Dr. Khoury Is very informative, friendly, and efficient.I More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2017

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Wien for over 20 years. He's friendly, knowledgeable, and really cares. He takes the time to understand what your concern is and explains it well. I was in the hospital a few years ago and ended up in a hospital that he did not have privileges in. He called several times to check up on how I was doing. You don't see that kind of commitment anymore. Excellent bedside manor and excellent doctor. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2017

I went to this office for my first visit and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly, I checked in and only waited about five minutes before I was directed to a room. The doctor came in immediately after all my basic information was put into the computer. He was friendly and listened to my problems and helped me. He is an Excellent doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2017

She is a very thourough Doctor, very kind, patient and explains everything you need to know. I would certainly recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14671280
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 24, 2017

Dr. Fullington has been our family doctor for the past year. He has been nothing short of wonderful in every respect and is one of the finest doctors we have ever been fortunate enough to deal with. He is completely dedicated, totally professional in every respect, extremely knowledgeable, and extremely responsive to his patient's needs. We could not ask for more and are blessed to have him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 26, 2017

Dr. Lensing I said excellent, knowledgeable , kind, and unlike many nowday doctors, he spends time and listens carefully to your health concerns, explains treatments, medications. I am so very please with the care of Dr. Lensing. He is truly the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 03, 2016

I searched two years for a vegan doctor in Collin County and finally found Dr. Fullington. His common sense approach to medicine was refreshing. He helped me with my immediate concerns and gave solid advice for furthering my whole food plant based lifestyle. I'll be forever grateful for his help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 28, 2016

Dr Ayyagari listens, very easy to talk to, addressed all my questions and got all medications straightened out. I sent my Mother & Father to her as well as some of my friends. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.