Frisco Medical Village is moving in July! Find out what you need to know here!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Legacy Medical Village

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 26, 2021

Shelley is great. I've been a patient of hers for a few months now and she has been great. The app they use to send messages has been great and her response time is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2021

Dr. Lester was thorough and extremely professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 03, 2021

My son has seen Dr. Hewitt for over 5 years. He is kind, caring, respectful and knows his medicine. Has been doing my son’s adhd med management and doesn’t rush, but always takes the time to fully discuss it. He’s also quick to respond via portal messages. Love him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 10, 2021

Dr. Gothard and the entire staff at Village Health are wonderful. I have been a patient for over 5 years and Dr. G is caring, professional and thorough. I always feel I have his full attention. I have never had a problem with making appointments or in urgent situations getting Dr. G or one of his staff to promptly follow up, including when I send messages via the Patient Portal. I highly recommend Dr. Gothard and Village Health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Moon for almost 20 years now. He seems to identify my issues quickly and accurately and spends extra time explaining my diagnosis. Excellent Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2020

Kind, compassionate, attentive, thorough. Looks at whole person and addresses preventative care. Tuned in to emotional aspects of health and wellness too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 11, 2019

He’s kind and caring. Very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2019

I selected Dr. Hewitt as my primary physician in October of 2017. I have found him to be a very knowledgeable and personable physician, providing me the information I need and satisfactorily answering my questions and concerns. His staff members are very friendly and capable. I highly recommend Dr. Hewitt and his staff for your medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Ennis for many years, long before he moved to Village Health Partners. I have found Dr. Ennis to be an incredible Dr., is easy to communicate with, and answers his messages in the Patient Portal normally within a few hours.I have rarely experienced a wait at the office for my appointments.I could not ask for a better primary care physician than Dr. Greg Ennis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 31, 2019

Dr Hewitt is the best doctor I have ever seen. He's intelligent, efficient, and answered all my questions. I'll always come see Dr. Hewitt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2019

Best doctor I have ever had. He will make sure you are 'heard' He is very knowledgeable and patient as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2019

Have visited multiple times. Dr Albracht is a very good, methodical doctor, and very compassionate. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2019

Very nice doctor and does not prescribe medications unless necessary. The employees at the front desk are not the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2019

Been a patient since he opened up an office in Plano. Can't recommend him strongly enough. His entire office is what ever patient desires in a medical practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Garduno has been my doctor for at least 12 years and I can’t say enough good about him! He’s awesome and I’ve recommended him to my friends, family and coworkers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from :.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 10, 2018

She's awesome! Love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2018

He has been my physician for many years. He really takes the time to listen. He empathizes to any concerns you may have. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2018

I wasnt happy with my last visit...I have athyroid dysfunction and vitamin D deficiency and my blood work did not inlcude any of that during my routine, annual visit...Little disappointed as I took day off to get this done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 26, 2017

I couldn't;t have chosen a better PCP for me. She is warm, caring, concerned and gets the job done. I really appreciate her calm non judgmental attitude . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2017

I really like Dr Lester. Not only is she very nice, but she actually looks for the root of the problem rather than just automatically prescribing meds. She talk to you about other items that may be resulting in your symptoms. She is by no means a bit-medication, but she knows that is not the only way to feel better. Her staff has always been great. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2017

Dr. Kibel is thoughtful, approachable, thorough and caring. I have seen her for just over two years and adore her!! She's encouraged me to make small, measured improvements in my health, one step at a time - cheering me on as I quit smoking and refined sugar. She's been an advocate and champion for me to finally conquer the effects of hypothyroidism ... and she personally calls me every time I have labs drawn. I love, love, love Dr. Kibel and highly recommend her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2017

Fantastic doctor! He takes time to get to know his patients and is very personable. Dr. Gothard is honest and can have a challenging discussion in a very positive way. I wouldn't take my sons to anyone else. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2017

While Dr. Ennis is a good doctor he unfortunately practices at a huge doctor corporation named Village Health. They seem to be more profit oriented now instead of patient care. I called today and as usual had to wait for queue. I received automated message stating I was 8th in queue. It's now 21 minutes in and I"m still 1st where I've been the past 6 minutes. Thinking I need to find a smaller office. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Horrible and Absent minded doctor. Recommends and sells the pharmacy in the building. But actually would have sent the prescription elsewhere. Highly irresponsible and doesn't understand the patients concern. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2017

No attention during or after the visit. Does not return calls in time to answer questions on prescriptions. Stay away. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2017

Horrible experience. His staff is even worse. He does not call back to answer a question. His office "forgets" to send pharmacy messages on time. Stay away from village health partners, especially stay away from garduno. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Albracht's since 2002. My last visit was for a physical, where I needed help with a downturn in my health. He failed to help and just referred me to a specialist. When I asked that my records be transferred to a specialist, he dismissed me from his practice because I told the office worker (when she asked) that I was dissatisfied with my last visit. Don't bother to see him. He does not really care about you or your health, even if you're a long-time patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 23, 2016

Dr. Lester is a wonderful person and physician who took the time to understand my medical history and help "risk stratify" me. It really helped me understand how I should best focus my efforts to keep myself safe and healthy in the years ahead. As a physician myself, I would like to believe I know good medicine when I see it - and I'm so glad that I ended up with Dr. Lester as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2016

Dr. Albracht was very patient with me. He explains everything so I can understand easily. I felt like I was his only patient. Thanks Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2016

I am beyond impressed with Dr. Gothard. He takes a total life approach in diagnosing and treating conditions. He asks me questions about my life to evaluate my level of stress and happiness instead of just asking me, "Are you stressed?". He talks me through family history, past experience with medications and current medications to determine the best plan of treatment. He spends a good amount of time with me every appointment, but moves through things efficiently. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 23, 2016

Dr. Gothard and his entire staff at VHP are 'The Gold Standard' for professional medical care! I boast about them to all the other medical specialist he has referred me to down through the years. - Mike Roberts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 25, 2016

I have used Dr. Ampajwala for a few years now as my primary care physician. I feel she has good bed side manner. Offers a variety of services, including women's health. She is friendly and seems to genuinely want to spend a good amount of time with you to answer questions and talk about any concerns you have. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.