We are experiencing higher than normal call volumes. For additional ways to reach out:

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Legacy Medical Village

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter16 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2021

Great experience overall, except lab. Your lab technician looks to be inexperienced. I had 2 bad experiences where I got bruises on my hand after sampling was done for the blood test. I never had such a problem in the past when it used to be done through other third party vendor of legacy village More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

Check in is super easy and the facility is very clean and modern. The doctors are very friendly and smart! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr Madhavi Ampajwala is very knowledgeable, understanding and caring. Few years back, when my family member had a medical condition, she was really caring and very supportive. She used to talk to other doctors and used to be always on top of the things. On regular visits, she doesn't recommend all sorts of tests for everything and recommends only what is needed. However, Village Health needs to get better at appointments, billing and the all other typical front office stuff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

So nice to have a Saturday morning option because you don’t always get sick on weekdays! Excellent service, efficient staff, and very short wait times. Dr Fullington is our physician and we appreciate his care and expertise. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2019

Terrific staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr. Hewitt is a good physician. Been going to him since 2014. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

The intake nurse spoke too fast for me. I work in healthcare but realize some people are hard of hearing especially if they are sick (like me.) She appeared rushed until we got into an exam room then she was better. Dr Moon was great as usual. The check out staff was very friendly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2018

I like the staff and the doctors. I'm not fond of their Patient Portal, I think it's needs some done tuning. I have found that some DR's do not respond promptly with lab and other results. I've always had to wait for more than 5 minutes to speak to a live person when calling on phone. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

I like the staff and the doctors. I'm not fond of their Patient Portal, I think it's needs some done tuning. I have found that some DR's do not respond promptly with lab and other results. I've always had to wait for more than 5 minutes to speak to a live person when calling on phone. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Making an appointment on phone takes forever. We found there were errors in our online profiles after our first visit. On the other hand, in person experience is good, the staff are really nice. There is pharmacy right there if medicine is needed urgently. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

The nurses are very nice and helpful. However, the phone directory makes it very difficult to make an appointment. I’ve dialed the necessary numbers to get a call back and never get a call. Overall if you can get past the phone issues the staff is wonderful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

I am not sure why so many people are giving so less points. I go to visit Dr Madhavi Ampajwal. She is best doctor. She do not just believe in giving the medicine but understands your need. She advised me to work on my diet and exercise. I can see the positive results. Very much happy with her. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

The nurses are very nice and helpful. However, the phone directory makes it very difficult to make an appointment. I’ve dialed the necessary numbers to get a call back and never get a call. Overall if you can get past the phone issues the staff is wonderful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2017

Great staff, great doctors, in building blood work and scans. Helpful with referrals. Only two complaints. 1. Getting them to answer the phone within 4 minutes. 2. Charging you to have access to their website where you can make your own appointments and email your doctor. That is CRAP! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr Gothard has literally save my life. He has worked with me like no other doctor would to get my health on track. Patient for life! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-10736127
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2016

Dr Gothard has literally save my life. He has worked with me like no other doctor would to get my health on track. Patient for life! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.