Frisco Medical Village is moving in July! Find out what you need to know here!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. John Moon

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

I have been long time patient at Village Health (the one on Independence). Once my doc announced she was leaving, I decided to find new one at the VH location closer to home and that is how i came to see Dr Moon. Just had my second visit with him and I have to say i am very impressed with him and my care so far. I think i finally found a doctor who is interested in helping me improve, not just manage my health! Nice to see doctor who looks in you in the eye and not just behind the laptop taking notes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

I am a first time patient for Dr. John Moon and I will say this I was definitely indeed impressed by his expertise and after about 5 minutes of meeting him I knew I made the right choice selecting him as my health physician. One of the problems I came in there to see him for he immediately already had a general idea of what it was as soon as I started describing it to him. If you need a new health physician I highly recommend Dr. John Moon. I am proud to have him as my health physician. Thank you Dr. Moon, see you at the next appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Dr. Moon takes the time to talk with you about your medical issues. He offers sound advice and medication solutions, making sure that you understand the science behind the treatment. He's a very down-to-earth and friendly doctor. If I had to travel 3 hours to see him, I'd opt for doing this instead of going to one of these urgent care run-of-the mill nurse practitioner outfits. I'd give Dr. Moon six stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2020

Dr Moon and staff are the best! Dr Moon was the first diagnose and to successfully treat my type 2 diabetes, my having gone years with a previous GP who NEVER gave me an A1C, despite diagnosing me as as pre-diabetic and having symptoms (neuropathy in particular), nor prescribing any treatment. This other GP just made me feel guilty for my condition. Dr Moon took a great deal of time with me to explain how type 2 diabetes works, how it is NOT my fault, how they treat it and why it is important to keep the A1C down to prevent further damage to my organs! What a relief! My A1C has been stable at Non-diabetic levels for the last several years, and I’ve been able to reduce some of my meds because of this. My only wish is that Dr Moon could take new patients himself, as I have several relatives who could use his care too! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

As always Dr. Moon is very thorough with my visits he make sure I understand my medicines their functions about my body and what’s going on now that I’m getting older I just really appreciate him taking the time to be such a awesome Dr. again thank you Dr. Moon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

Dr.Moon is the best dr hands down and he always explains everything so you can understand it. Also Dr.Hewitt and his nurse are also good and caring that's a duo who gets things done. Thanks to both Drs and the nurse Vanessa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2020

Dr. Moon has been my PCP for 11-12 years. He is the best there is. I tell him all the time he spoiled me when it comes to what to expect from a Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

Dr. Moon is the best general praction Doctor in the metroplex, Period !! Dr. Moon has great knowledge of Diabetes, Better than any diabetes specialist I've ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

The entire team at Village Health is fantastic, especially Dr. John Moon and his team in Plano!! They are caring, friendly and very professional. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2020

I Always have an exceptional time when I go here! Dr John Moon III, has been so kind, knowledgeable, and helpful. I am so blessed to have him I’m my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2019

Dr John Moon is fantastic I thoroughly enjoyed visiting with him he took plenty of time to spend with me to understand my medical history I was so impressed with this position outstanding More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

This place is absolutely the best! From the building to the front desk the receptionist the nurses and of course the all-time great Doctor John Moon. He is simply the most knowledgeable man I've ever met in the medical profession as far as diabetes goes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

The entire team at Village Health Partners are absolutely incredible. I especially love everyone in Dr. John Moon's office in Plano. They are so friendly, but also very professional. My health has improved!!! I highly recommend Village Health Partners!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

We LOVE dr. Moon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr. Moon is the best general praction Doctor in the metroplex, Period !! Dr. Moon has great knowledge of Diabetes, Better than any diabetes specialist I've ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2019

Dr. Moon have been my doctor for the past seventeen years and he treats me like a very good friend as well as being very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr. Moon is the best general praction Doctor in the metroplex, Period !! Dr. Moon has great knowledge of Diabetes, Better than any diabetes specialist I've ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Great experience and very courteous and attentive staff while visiting my PCP: Dr. John Wills; very attentive staff also great and prompt service at the Lab. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Great experience and very courteous and attentive staff while visiting my PCP: Dr. John Wills; very attentive staff also great and prompt service at the Lab. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Love the service, nurses, and Dr. Moon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14199047
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2017

Dr Moon is an excellent physician. He keeps up with the latest medical literature and he educates patients on their conditions. He's also a nice guy and he never rushes through an appointment. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11793511
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2016

Love the service, nurses, and Dr. Moon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.