Frisco Medical Village is moving in July! Find out what you need to know here!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Ryan Hewitt

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2021

I switched to VHP and Dr. Hewitt as my PCP after my former physician of nearly 20 years retired. I did my research on facilities and doctors and I have been pleased with this choice. Dr. Hewitt has been my PCP now for nearly 10 years. His attention to detail, honest feedback and guidance is much appreciated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

Dr Hewitt has been my physician for years, he is always knowledgeable, thorough and helpful and listens to you and advises and prescribes as needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

Dr.Moon is the best dr hands down and he always explains everything so you can understand it. Also Dr.Hewitt and his nurse are also good and caring that's a duo who gets things done. Thanks to both Drs and the nurse Vanessa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Dr. Hewitt does a fantastic job! He takes the time to listen and really cares for his patients. He never seemed rushed I really appreciate his approach to care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

Have not seen him in a while but he is a good man and keeps a keen eye on his patients. If you care about your health then see him. He is one of the good ones that doesn't hand out antibiotics at every sneeze; which is crucial to preventing super bugs. He will calm you if it is something benign. Very pleasant demeanor but will call you on your sh#^%^-t if you need to be called on it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr. Hewitt and his team are excellent. We love working with them and I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr Ryan Hewitt is very attentive, good listener and will explain the course of treatment, reasons and any side effects if any. He is knowledgeable and very easy to communicate with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2019

Weird to review a Dr...anyway, I appreciate Dr. Hewitt's transparency and clear communication on my health. He truly seems to care and the quality of care here is some of the best I have received from a Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Hewitt. For me, he solved in one visit what others had misdiagnosed. He listens well and takes the time to explain things to you. He even had his assistant call me twice at home to check up on me. I live 1.5 hours away from his office and it’s worth the drive for me. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

I have been going to VHP for over 2 years with Dr. Hewitt. He is a great doctor and explains everything in a manner that I can understand. I even referred him to one of my co-workers that moved into the area recently. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11187715
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2016

Dr Hewitt is a fantastic doctor! He is compassionate, easy to understand and very bright. I've had some great doctors and some pill pushing know it alls. Doc Hewitt is the model of what I'd hope for in a doctor. I've worked with several other doctors at VHP and been delighted with them all. My wife and I were patients of Dr Chris Crow for over 10 years who is the managing partner of VHP. He has assembled a fantastic group of professionals. Love VHP and Dr Hewitt! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.