Frisco Medical Village has a new location!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Ryan Hewitt

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2021

I switched to VHP and Dr. Hewitt as my PCP after my former physician of nearly 20 years retired. I did my research on facilities and doctors and I have been pleased with this choice. Dr. Hewitt has been my PCP now for nearly 10 years. His attention to detail, honest feedback and guidance is much appreciated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 08, 2021

I switched to VHP and Dr. Hewitt as my PCP after my former physician of nearly 20 years retired. I did my research on facilities and doctors and I have been pleased with this choice. Dr. Hewitt has been my PCP now for nearly 10 years. His attention to detail, honest feedback and guidance is much appreciated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 03, 2021

My son has seen Dr. Hewitt for over 5 years. He is kind, caring, respectful and knows his medicine. Has been doing my son’s adhd med management and doesn’t rush, but always takes the time to fully discuss it. He’s also quick to respond via portal messages. Love him! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

This was almost as good as being at a regular visit. It was most helpful since it was the weekend. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Dr. Eppich is remarkable in his treatment and in contacting other physicians about issues of concern with my health. Great physician and a caring human being. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Best doctor group ever! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

I have seen Ms. Sheena a few times when Dr. Hewitt hasn't been available. She's always super kind with an infectious smile, she answers all my questions in the perfect amount of detail, and goes over any concerns I have. Can't thank you all enough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr. Lester is an excellent Physician. I will recommend her to my friends and family members. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

In the COVID environment, it is difficult to schedule appointments with so many caregivers needing to alternate their days in clinic and working remotely. This was the case when I needed to see my primary care physician (Dr. Shane Hall). The Nurse was also practitioner was also booked for the day. The MA handling my call check all other Village Heath facilities and found Seethu Abraham FNP-C at Frisco Medical Village and directed me there. She was amazing, thorough, professional and above all, listened to and answered all my questions. I will not hesitate to recommend her whenever the opportunity presents itself. Thank you Seethu !! The clinic itself was great, clean professional and approachable. Every one there went above and beyond ! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

Very pleased with the service provided More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

Dr. Woolbert is an excellent and caring physician and a wonderful person. Always upbeat and great sense of humor. We are very lucky to have our health in her hands. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Everything was great More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Nothing at this time More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

As usual, Dr. Hewitt's care is outstanding in every sense of the word. I am someone who is very interested in my health, and he is excellent at tempering anxiety while being thorough and informative. The level of care online was no exception to the usual. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. Hewitt is just awesome.... was not rushed at all.. thank you!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

All was as expected. Dr. Hewitt was very attentive and answered all questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. Moon is awesome! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Dr. Wang and his staff were very professional and showed much compassion and care. He and his nurse listened carefully and responded to my questions. I would recommend this medical practice to anyone looking for a Dr.'s office that is professional and personable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

I have to access the portal on my laptop, on my iPhone it takes me to the Plano office More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Dr. Ennis is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Keep up the good work!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

I was surprised that Dr. Hewitt responded to my question so quickly, and after hours!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Everyone was very courteous and helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Dr. Garduno, his nurse and Jonah his scribe are always very professional and yet friendly. The environment in his office is very comfortable. I would never hesitate to recommend Dr. Garduno to friends and family.( actually I have in the past!) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

I felt heard and respected. My questions were answered, with clear explanations. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Dr. Ryan Hewitt is an excellent doctor. He is very kind and supportive. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Dr. Ryan Hewitt's expertise, professionalism and service are truly remarkable and outstanding. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

I think I've been a patient at VHP with Dr. Hewitt for almost 6 years now. Dr. Hewitt is the best doctor I've ever had and I recommend my friends to him almost weekly. His knowledge, candor, bedside manner, and listening are world-class. I am a lucky patient. Thank you for all you do. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr Hewitt was awesome! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Dr. Hewitt was fantastic. I emailed him after a fall on Saturday. He responded on Sunday multiple times including setting up an appointment for me. Just the first response was above and beyond. But he went massively far beyond that. I have told many of my friends about his above and beyond support. He's a great, caring doctor who knows his stuff, makes one feel at ease and does an excellent job of communicating completely and at a level one can understand. He's fantastic. And, his nurse (I'm sorry, I have not caught her name) is also great. She keeps the conversation light, but gets the job done and clearly shows/demonstrates that she cares and knows her stuff. They are a wonderful team. I could not imagine anyone better. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Dr. Yao is a very good physician and I would recommend him to others More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Dr. Hewitt is great! The office staff are very helpful too! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

Dr. Hewitt is great, personable and we feel very comfortable and trusting with the level of care we receive from him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

Dr Hewitt has been my physician for years, he is always knowledgeable, thorough and helpful and listens to you and advises and prescribes as needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

Dr.Moon is the best dr hands down and he always explains everything so you can understand it. Also Dr.Hewitt and his nurse are also good and caring that's a duo who gets things done. Thanks to both Drs and the nurse Vanessa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Dr. Hewitt does a fantastic job! He takes the time to listen and really cares for his patients. He never seemed rushed I really appreciate his approach to care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

Have not seen him in a while but he is a good man and keeps a keen eye on his patients. If you care about your health then see him. He is one of the good ones that doesn't hand out antibiotics at every sneeze; which is crucial to preventing super bugs. He will calm you if it is something benign. Very pleasant demeanor but will call you on your sh#^%^-t if you need to be called on it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2019

Quality care from Dr. Hewitt and all services are available onsite More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr. Hewitt and his team are excellent. We love working with them and I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr Ryan Hewitt is very attentive, good listener and will explain the course of treatment, reasons and any side effects if any. He is knowledgeable and very easy to communicate with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2019

I selected Dr. Hewitt as my primary physician in October of 2017. I have found him to be a very knowledgeable and personable physician, providing me the information I need and satisfactorily answering my questions and concerns. His staff members are very friendly and capable. I highly recommend Dr. Hewitt and his staff for your medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 31, 2019

Dr Hewitt is the best doctor I have ever seen. He's intelligent, efficient, and answered all my questions. I'll always come see Dr. Hewitt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 20, 2019

Dr. Hewitt was great! He took the time to find out a little about me, rather than just being methodical and robotic, like so many doctors. He not only called in my prescriptions, but explained to me what each was for, and gave me a whole course of action to remedy the problem. He even printed out information for me on some other issues I hadn't necessarily come in for to begin with, so I canwork on getting them fixed as well. All in all, I was very impressed with Dr. Hewitt and the entire staff at Village Health Partners!show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2019

Weird to review a Dr...anyway, I appreciate Dr. Hewitt's transparency and clear communication on my health. He truly seems to care and the quality of care here is some of the best I have received from a Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 13, 2019

Dr. Hewitt was great! He took the time to find out a little about me, rather than just being methodical and robotic, like so many doctors. He not only called in my prescriptions, but explained to me what each was for, and gave me a whole course of action to remedy the problem. He even printed out information for me on some other issues I hadn't necessarily come in for to begin with, so I can work on getting them fixed as well. All in all, I was very impressed with Dr. Hewitt and the entire staff at Village Health Partners!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Excellent experience w/ Dr Hewittread more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

Excellent experience w/ Dr Hewitt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Hewitt. For me, he solved in one visit what others had misdiagnosed. He listens well and takes the time to explain things to you. He even had his assistant call me twice at home to check up on me. I live 1.5 hours away from his office and it’s worth the drive for me. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

I have been going to VHP for over 2 years with Dr. Hewitt. He is a great doctor and explains everything in a manner that I can understand. I even referred him to one of my co-workers that moved into the area recently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2017

I have been seen by Dr. Hewitt for several years now and my experience has been great every time. The doctor is very knowledgeable, does not rush the visit, and the staff is always very friendly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11187715
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2016

Dr Hewitt is a fantastic doctor! He is compassionate, easy to understand and very bright. I've had some great doctors and some pill pushing know it alls. Doc Hewitt is the model of what I'd hope for in a doctor. I've worked with several other doctors at VHP and been delighted with them all. My wife and I were patients of Dr Chris Crow for over 10 years who is the managing partner of VHP. He has assembled a fantastic group of professionals. Love VHP and Dr Hewitt! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.