We are experiencing higher than normal call volumes. For additional ways to reach out:

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Abel Garduño, Jr.

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 16, 2021

He is an excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable, takes time to listen and he is very polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr. Garduno does care and takes time to listen. When we had a particular issue with one of my kids, he gave me his personal contact information. He really does care that much. Recently, my husband had problems with his neurologist. Dr. Garduno stepped in to help us get the orders we needed. That said, he will refer out to specialists if he thinks you need one. But he cares for my whole family and we are appreciative of him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 23, 2019

Dr. Garduno is A great example for how all primary care physicians should be. Returns calls, emails and makes after visit follow-up calls himself!! A great listener, explains everything and answers all of my questions. This Dr. knows his business and his patients! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2019

Very nice doctor and does not prescribe medications unless necessary. The employees at the front desk are not the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Garduno has been my doctor for at least 12 years and I can’t say enough good about him! He’s awesome and I’ve recommended him to my friends, family and coworkers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2018

He has been my physician for many years. He really takes the time to listen. He empathizes to any concerns you may have. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2017

No attention during or after the visit. Does not return calls in time to answer questions on prescriptions. Stay away. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2017

Horrible experience. His staff is even worse. He does not call back to answer a question. His office "forgets" to send pharmacy messages on time. Stay away from village health partners, especially stay away from garduno. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.