We do not have COVID-19 Vaccines at this time.

View Info

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Abel Garduño, Jr.

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2020

Dr Garduno is excellent - Very knowledgeable and personable - I've been seeing him for over 20 years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

I love Dr Garduno. I have been seeing him for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Nice, easy to work with staff. Dr Garduno is very personable and attentive. They are respectful of my time. 10 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2019

Love Dr. Garduno. He is kind and knowledgeable. I've had him as my primary for almost 20 years. When it's something more specialized, he doesn't hesitate to make a referral. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

Dr Guarduno and his staff are first rate - he is friendly and very thorough. I am very happy with his care. Both he and the office personnel are very responsive to emails. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

My mom went as a new patient and told me how she had a great experience. From the moment I called to make the appointment, the girl I talked to was super sweet and helpful, then my mom’s appointment went super smooth. She said the nurses and the Doctor listen to her needs and pay attention to her the whole time. Our family highly recommends anyone to see Dr Abel Garduno More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

Dr. Garduno is wonderful, he listens and addresses each of my concerns. Village Health makes patient healthcare and convenience a priority. I love the app and being able to request refills, appointments and send emails to my doctor, it makes putting my health first, so much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

(Translated by Google) VHP my wife and I have been patients of Dr. Abel Garduño for many years. Both he and his team have been the best support to keep our health balanced. We recommend VHP with full conviction that they provide an absolutely complete and efficient medical professional service.(Original)VHP mi esposa y yo hemos sido pacientes del doctor Abel Garduño durante muchos años. Tanto él como su equipo de trabajo han sido el mejor apoyo para mantener nuestra salud balanceada. Recomendamos VHP con pleno convencimiento de que ellos proveen un servicio profesional médico absolutamente completo y eficiente. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Absolutely love Village Health Partners. Dr. Garduño is a fantastic doctor. He is very caring. He listens to all concerns and needs. He is prompt when returning calls for labs results and is always so nice. Lindsay Osborn, FNP-C is awesome and so helpful. The entire staff is wonderful and helpful! I have never had a negative experience with anyone at their office. I highly recommend VHP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

(Translated by Google) VHP my wife and I have been patients of Dr. Abel Garduño for many years. Both he and his team have been the best support to keep our health balanced. We recommend VHP with full conviction that they provide an absolutely complete and efficient medical professional service. (Original) VHP mi esposa y yo hemos sido pacientes del doctor Abel Garduño durante muchos años. Tanto él como su equipo de trabajo han sido el mejor apoyo para mantener nuestra salud balanceada. Recomendamos VHP con pleno convencimiento de que ellos proveen un servicio profesional médico absolutamente completo y eficiente. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

VHP mi esposa y yo hemos sido pacientes del doctor Abel Garduño durante muchos años. Tanto él como su equipo de trabajo han sido el mejor apoyo para mantener nuestra salud balanceada. Recomendamos VHP con pleno convencimiento de que ellos proveen un servicio profesional médico absolutamente completo y eficiente. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

I have been a patient with Dr. Garduno for almost 20 years. Dr. Garduno is a great family Dr. and I trust his medical advices always! Left him a message in the evening after I saw him, the next day at 8:40 AM he called me to answer my questions! Appreciate that extremely!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2019

Doctor Garduño is a great doctor. He is genuinely caring, extremely competent and has great bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2019

I always receive compassionate care from Dr Garduno and enjoy the fact that he isn't pushy and egotistical about his own knowledge and beliefs. I have nothing but good to say about him and his methods. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Everyone it’s very helpful and polite, Doctor Garduños nurses are very nice and Doctor Garduño it’s the best Doctor I ever been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

My entire family and I are patients of Dr. Garduno's and have been for over 17 years. He listens to us and always makes us feel that we are important. We have received wonderful care from him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Very through and takes plenty of time to provide teaching on medications,conditions and results etc. Never feel rushed. Outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Excelent doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2018

Liked him as a doctor and love the Legacy Health Center facility he works out of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Nice, professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Garduno runs the most personable and efficient doctor's office I've ever been to. I went for a physical, it was quick and professional, I got a flu shot and a tetanus shot, and was sent down the hall for lab work. He personally called me one day later with the results. Not only did I appreciate that it was him who called - but the turn-around time was incredibly fast. I 100% recommend making Dr. Garduno your doctor. He is absolutely the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

We have been going to Dr. Garduño since approximately 1998. He was the acting pediatrician to my kiddos as well as our family doctor as everyone in the family has gotten older. He is a good practical doctor. He doesn't tell you things you want to hear if you need to know something important. Great staff as well. Always considerate of privacy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Garduno runs the most personable and efficient doctor's office I've ever been to. I went for a physical, it was quick and professional, I got a flu shot and a tetanus shot, and was sent down the hall for lab work. He personally called me one day later with the results. Not only did I appreciate that it was him who called - but the turn-around time was incredibly fast. I 100% recommend making Dr. Garduno your doctor. He is absolutely the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13160260
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Dr. Garduno runs the most personable and efficient doctor's office I've ever been to. I went for a physical, it was quick and professional, I got a flu shot and a tetanus shot, and was sent down the hall for lab work. He personally called me one day later with the results. Not only did I appreciate that it was him who called - but the turn-around time was incredibly fast. I 100% recommend making Dr. Garduno your doctor. He is absolutely the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8879420
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2016

Our family has been seeing Garduno for ten years. He is a no nonsense Dr with great communication skills. This man will call you personally to deliver recommendations or concerns. Staff is always professional and other doctors can see you if your main doctor is booked. Billing is never an issue. Rx turnaround is always convenient. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8386127
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2011

I really like Dr Garduno and the nurses that work with him. They all make the trip so easy. He called me too on my labs. I've never had that before. He's got a great smile too. Very welcoming. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8386124
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2011

My family has been a patient of Dr. Garduno since 1998. He is wonderful. Very kind, attentive, knowlegeable, and sincerely cares about his patients. He has also provided us with some excellent specialist referrals. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.