We do not have COVID-19 Vaccines at this time.

View Info

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter142 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 13, 2021

She is awesome with her job.Quickly does all the required tests and patiently listens to all the issues . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 13, 2021

Very professional More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 11, 2021

I love Dr. Ampajwala - she's so good to me. I also love her nurse, LuP - they are both so respectful and kind. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2021

I appreciate the intensity and focus that Dr. Ampajwala brings to her practice. I believe she has literally, not figuratively, saved my life and is consistently making my life better. I know it is just what she does but I want to say thanks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2021

All the nurses and Dr. Ampajwala were outstanding and very professional. It was equally great that I could get the lab work done without going to and waiting in the other office. Very quick and convenient. The prescription written during the visit arrived by mail yesterday. I had just run out the day before so there was no lapse in taking it on a daily basis. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2021

My visit was great. All the staff is really nice. Dr. Ampajwala is very focused on my needs. She has been in this practice for a long time and doing an awesome job. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2021

Dr. Ampajwala is professional and knowledgeable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 25, 2021

Dr. Ampajwala helped out to meet the health goals. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2021

Dr. Ampajwala deserves appreciation. She patiently answered all my doubts. I like her attitude and approach. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 17, 2021

Dr Ampajwala was amazing and attentive as always. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 10, 2021

I appreciate Dr Ampajwala's professional information and concern for me as a patient More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 09, 2021

Excellent experience by all involved. I really like my provider, Dr. Ampajwala. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 08, 2021

Dr. Ampajwala is a wonderful compassionate doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2021

Love Dr.Ampajwala. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 01, 2021

Thank you Dr. Ampajwala and her assistant. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Everyone I spoke with was so sweet and understanding with my circumstances and helping me with anything I had questions or concerns about. My husband and his family referred me to this office so I came in with really high expectations and the staff exceeded those expectations! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

My prior doctor left the Village Health Practice and a video appointment helped me to visit with a new Primary Doctor. Very Happy. Got a replacement Primary doc and my first Video Telemedicine Visit.... More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Ampajwala and her team. They are attentive, professional, courteous, and detailed oriented. They always take the time to answer or address all my concerns and questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

Dr Ennis is always so nice and respectful - he and his entire staff are very awesome. They listen to what I have to say and my concerns and take me seriously. Dr. Ennis continues to ask if I have any questions or more concerns before I left the televisit. It is refreshing to find such compassion and understanding More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

I am extreemly pleased with my Tele Visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

Dr. Kibel is awesome!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr. Ampajwala is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

The doctor was very caring, helping me get better from Covid in the end stages. I had previously not taken medication at all for Covid as I didn't know I could. Dr Kibel was wonderful, kind and caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Great team of doctors. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Ampajwala is the most caring and knowledgeable Dr. that I have ever experienced. I feel safe, privileged and honored to be one of her patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

I appreciate the care I've received from Janelle P.. I trust her with my medical needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Very good. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Melanie is the most amazing health care provider I have ever had a Village Health Care. She has an awesome personality. I would request my visit with her. She is awesome! Thank you Melanie. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

I appreciate the fact that Dr. Ampajwala and Nurse Lucero ,take the time to review, clarify and discuss my health. Thank you :) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Lynn is amazing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 09, 2021

Everyone that I have been in contact with, since moving to Village Health has been extremely efficient, very courteous and helpful. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

I was very satisfied with the service I received from Nurse Sheena. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

I absolutely loved Dr. Ampajwala! Her acceptance of my feelings and wishes were very appreciated and valued. Also her follow-up was personable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Sweta Manek was sooo nice and understanding I would definitely recommend her to friends and family! Great visit over all! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

I believe I have found a provider in Dr. M. Ampajwala that genuinely cares about her patients. All the staff were kind and answered questions kindly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2020

Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala is a nice doctor. She listens to all the concerns and addresses all the questions and concerns up to the satisfaction level. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2020

I have full confidence in my doctor, Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala. She's been very encouraging and empathetic. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 16, 2020

Dr Ampajwala is very caring and knowledgable. She treats patients respectfully and caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 14, 2020

Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala is wonderful. She explains everything so carefully and answers all my questions thoroughly. I am so happy she could help me when other doctors said they couldn't. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2020

We always had a great experience with Dr Ampajwala. Dr always listens to us very carefully and provided great services . This time lab work was setup immediately after our annual physical checkup. Really we appreciate VHP for that setup. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 07, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala responded quickly and prescribed medicine. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 04, 2020

She is very humble,full of patience in listening to their patients and answers them to their satisfaction level... I will always recommend Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala.... More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2020

The atmosphere was very positive and the staff was very friendly and co operative. I felt very comfortable. Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala was very sweet and helpful. She listened to me very patiently and cleared any doubts I had about my health. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2020

Dr Ampajwala and medical assistant Lou are fantastic and they provide excellent care to me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 23, 2020

Dr Ampajwala always stops to listen and be there for one. She and Lu her assistant are so caring and give me so much support. I appreciated that now the lab is in the office and I didn't need to go somewhere else. Felt safe at the office. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2020

I had a great experience. Friendly staff and Dr Ampajwala is very professional and knowledgeable. Very easy to talk to. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 28, 2020

I love Dr. Ampajwala! I have referred to friends to her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala is just the best and Lu always makes you feel welcome. I won't go anywhere else. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr Ampajwala is probably the best doctor I've ever had. Answers my questions and very understanding and patient as I tend to get nervous More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 13, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala is the best! Also her assistant Lou More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2020

Great experience. Loved Dr Ampajwala. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2020

Love Dr. Ampajwala! She & the entire staff are awesome. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala is an excellent, kind and empathetic physician. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala listened well and provided excellent medical care through a challenging situation. She connected me to a very good cardiologist and moved quickly to provide the help I needed. She communicated with me effectively each step of the way. I trust her expertise and appreciate her care. She is an excellent doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2020

When we moved from Connecticut to Plano in the yr 2009, we were looking for PCP near and we found Dr. Ampajwala. Been a patient of Dr. Ampajwala since then and didnt even think about changing our PCP even after moving to a different city. Dr.Ampajwala is very knowledgeable and very patient in discussing in detail about health related issues and motivates on how to overcome those issues. I have seen doctors who simply suggests medicines for any type of issue, whereas Dr.Ampajwala suggests only what is needed and how to overcome the issues with changes in lifestyle. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2020

Yesterday was a new Dr.appt. My Dr. left before the pandemic so i had to wait till Covid lifted. Dr. Madhavi was so knowledgeable and exceeded my expectations! She really listened to me and was so approachable. My results showed up in the portal the next day & the Dr. provided me with sound advice! I am a happy patient thus far. I reslly like Drs who take the time to listen and get to kw their patients! Thank you for her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 04, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala is a caring and patient person. She makes Me feel comfortable when I visit her or have online visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

Dr. A is the best doctor I've ever had. She listens and cares. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala is the best! She is so caring and has great bedside manner. I never feel rushed when visiting her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2020

She is my primary care doctor. She is professional, attentive, personable, caring, knowledgeable and encouraging. I have had very positive experiences with her over the years and my overall health has improved under her care to control my blood pressure, reduce cholesterol, and increase my energy. She listens to my concerns and welcomes questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2020

Great team with Dr Ampajwala and Lu More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2020

My first appointment with Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala was very informative & a positive experience! Wonderful doctor with an amazing staff. Professional, kind, and efficient are the best words for this doctor & her staff! Thank you, Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala!!! My husband & I are so happy that you are our doctor! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2020

It was good to see Dr. Ampajwala and her assistant, Lu in person again! I felt very safe the entire visit. As always, the personal connection within the realm of professional contact was excellent. I always feel that both Lu and Dr. Ampajwala listen to me and focus on me when we are together. I have and will continue to recommend both Dr. Ampajwala and the practice as a whole. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2020

The staff was very friendly and cautious due to COVID concerns. I was cared for and listened to carefully by Lu and Dr. Ampajwala. I've been with them at least 6 years and will recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2020

Dr Ampajwala is awesome! Same for her assistant Lu More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

I appreciate Dr Ampajwala and her expertise and warm manner! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala is a wonderful and caring physician. She is very thorough in her examination and explains everything in a thoughtful way. I am very happy that she is my primary care physician. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala has always been accessible, compassionate and informative in my most trying times. I highly respect her medical guidance and am grateful to have her as my physician! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 09, 2020

Dr Ampajwala is the best!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala is a kind, very intelligent, caring person, in addition to being a great doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.U.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala is great More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala is great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2020

I am so lucky to have Dr Ampajwala for my dr. Her team is awesome too More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala is an excellent physician with a quality bedside manner. Never rushes me, takes time to listen, and explains diagnosis in a way I can understand. I appreciate her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 30, 2020

It was so reassuring to be able to interact with Dr. Ampajwala. The whole process was much easier than I would have imagined. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 14, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala was very helpful during our televisit More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 08, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala is such a kind, caring and considerate doctor. She always responds quickly to my emails whenever I need something between visits. And Lou, her assistant, is just as wonderful! I feel very blessed to know them and to have them as my medical professionals. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 26, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala is a wonderful doctor More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 25, 2020

I was extremely thankful to Dr Ampajwala for seeing me so quickly via televisit. It was easy to do. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

Dr Ampajwala is incredibly compassionate and thorough. I feel that she doesn't over medicate and tells you honestly what is going on. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2020

I love Dr. Ampajwala and her MA!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala and her team are just amazing. Her nurse assistant always does an amazing job in preparing my health information before Dr comes in. I love going to this location as you are checked in every person goes above and beyond. The waiting area is always clean as well as all the patient rooms. My blood work results always come back the next day and very detailed from the doctor. Keep up the excellent customer service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 03, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala is a wonderful doctor and I'm so happy to have her as my primary physician. She is very helpful and caring. She responds quickly to any questions I email her. That is very helpful to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2020

My appointment started on time and I was able to get labs and schedule a mammogram onsite. As always, Dr. Ampajwala was attentive and informative. She is always up to date with the latest preventative and health advice. 👍🏻 More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2020

All the check in people and medical staff were friendly and professional. Love dr Ampajwala! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from O.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 17, 2020

Dr Ampajwala is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

My appointment started on time and I was able to get labs and schedule a mammogram onsite. As always, Dr. Ampajwala was attentive and informative. She is always up to date with the latest preventative and health advice. 👍 More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr. Ampajwala and her assistant are superior to any medical professionals that I have ever had. I am privileged to be a patient. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr Madhavi Ampajwala is very knowledgeable, understanding and caring. Few years back, when my family member had a medical condition, she was really caring and very supportive. She used to talk to other doctors and used to be always on top of the things. On regular visits, she doesn't recommend all sorts of tests for everything and recommends only what is needed. However, Village Health needs to get better at appointments, billing and the all other typical front office stuff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2019

One of the best doctor in the town...not only she helped me but also my Husband to keep our blood report normal...Thank you so much Doctor for changing my life from worst to Best ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2019

Dr. Ampajwala is one of the best PCP that I have ever worked with. She is very thorough in all her testing and cares for her patients. She has also helped me connect with very capable specialists. She responds promptly to all patient portal queries (even on the weekend) and has given several helpful suggestions to me over the years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Easy admission, friendly staff, good service. I have been seeing Dr. Ampajawala my GP. for over six years and I am very happy with the care I receive from her. She is very knowledgeable and caring and always courteous to me. I have sent questions a few times and she responded in a timely manner. Her nurse is very nice and professional. I am very satisfied with this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Almost everyone on this campus seems to love their job and smiles mean a lot when you don’t feel well or dread a procedure. Healthcare’s not easy, especially these days and I feel lucky to have found Dr.Ampajwala and team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala was very helpful, she listens and understands us very well... we highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

Always good experience. One of the best doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2019

She listens and makes us comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2018

Excellent Doctor - Dr. Ampajwalla is the primary care physician for me, my husband, and my mother. She is well informed, extremely competent, and has met the needs of our family with expertise and compassion. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a doctor. She’s the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2018

She is awesome ! Would refer her to everybody . She listens to all our concerns and answers all of them . Very happy with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

HI my name is Eugin .Very good Doctor,talking so kind,she gave more tips for diet.she is my life saver.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

“Thank you all for always being the best support group around. I can’t express how grateful I am for all the kindness and empathy you’ve always shown me!! Many, many thanks!”“There are no words to tell you how important a caring doctor who also acts like a good friend means to a family….you certainly went above and beyond on both counts” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

She is awesome ! Would refer her to everybody . She listens to all our concerns and answers all of them . Very happy with her. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

I am not sure why so many people are giving so less points. I go to visit Dr Madhavi Ampajwal. She is best doctor. She do not just believe in giving the medicine but understands your need. She advised me to work on my diet and exercise. I can see the positive results. Very much happy with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

“Thank you all for always being the best support group around. I can’t express how grateful I am for all the kindness and empathy you’ve always shown me!! Many, many thanks!” “There are no words to tell you how important a caring doctor who also acts like a good friend means to a family….you certainly went above and beyond on both counts” More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Q.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Village Health Partners is being managed inefficiently (and perhaps with a level of incompetence). I have been seeing Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala for many years, and have very much enjoyed our doctor/patient relationship. She is great. I have been growing more irritated with the management of VHP for some time, having had to fill out paperwork again twice this year, only to find that they are test driving a new system that required a complete verification of information they already had. I say test drive, since they cannot seem to be able to decide and stabilize their back office processes. Also twice in the last 18 months, they have changed their phone system that resulted in very long waits on the phone. A fresh-out MBA grad could do a better job. My wonderful doctor is fired because of her staff. Very sad. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 14, 2017

Five Stars - “Thank you for your time, attention and follow up. I can honestly say I have never felt so relieved or confident leaving a Doctor’s office knowing that I would be taken care of and that I was in good hands. It really was like having a Doctor in the family.”Sarpreet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 14, 2017

“Thank you for your time, attention and follow up. I can honestly say I have never felt so relieved or confident leaving a Doctor’s office knowing that I would be taken care of and that I was in good hands. It really was like having a Doctor in the family.”Sarpreet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 06, 2017

Dr Ampajwala is my favorite doctor. I have been going to her for over 7 years now. He is very knowledgeable, very patient and recommends the best solution to your problems. I recommend her to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2017

Excellent Family Practice Doctor - I have been seeing Dr. Ampajwala for a while now and I love her. She is a very caring doctor that takes the time with me to discuss my problems, refer me the best doctors when needed and above all treats me with respect and compassion. She also is very knowledgeable in hormone replacement therapy and uses individual replacement therapy (pellets) according to my lab results. If you are looking for a great doctor with a wonderful; staff, look no further. You have found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is pretty amazing. She’s been nothing but kind to me and more supportive than any doctor I’ve gone to. The staff at Village Health is over the top, from billing to the nurses these folks take care of us. The facility is pretty amazing in its own right, with eye doctors, gp, pharmacy, even a lab in one stop. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is pretty amazing. She's been nothing but kind to me and more supportive than any doctor I've gone to. The staff at Village Health is over the top, from billing to the nurses these folks take care of us. The facility is pretty amazing in its own right, with eye doctors, gp, pharmacy, even a lab in one stop. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2017

I have been a patient as VHP for 7 years now.  The most impressive aspect of their practice is same-day appointments. On more than one occasion I or my husband have called with a medical condition and have always been seen THAT DAY. I started at a patient of Dr. Crow's. I found him to be compassionate and all-around an excellent doctor. When he stopped working with patients to take over the administrative aspect of the business I switched to Dr. Ampajwala. She is amazing! She doesn't just treat me as a patient, she treats me as a person. I first met her when I had an emergency. I had cut my hand and was bleeding fairly profusely. Since I had to leave town that afternoon I was looking for a place that where I could get it stitched quickly. I went to a free-standing emergency clinic and was told it would cost $400. I went to Baylor emergency room and sat in the waiting room for about 45 minutes before I thought of calling VHP, where I was already a patient. They said come in right now and we will have someone take care of you. I was seen immediately - no waiting at all. Dr. Ampajwala stitched my hand, I was out of there in less than 20 minutes and the charge was $10.00. Today I can't even find the scar.I will say that as they have grown exponentially, their administrative efficiency has suffered. But I think they are still the best in the business and represent medical "best-practices" in many ways. They start answering the phone at 7:00 AM and see patients until 7:00 PM Monday through Thursday. They even have weekend (Saturday AND Sunday) hours to keep their patients from having to go to the emergency room. Prescription refills are always done efficiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2017

I have been a patient as VHP for 7 years now.  The most impressive aspect of their practice is same-day appointments. On more than one occasion I or my husband have called with a medical condition and have always been seen THAT DAY. I started at a patient of Dr. Crow’s. I found him to be compassionate and all-around an excellent doctor. When he stopped working with patients to take over the administrative aspect of the business I switched to Dr. Ampajwala. She is amazing! She doesn’t just treat me as a patient, she treats me as a person. I first met her when I had an emergency. I had cut my hand and was bleeding fairly profusely. Since I had to leave town that afternoon I was looking for a place that where I could get it stitched quickly. I went to a free-standing emergency clinic and was told it would cost $400. I went to Baylor emergency room and sat in the waiting room for about 45 minutes before I thought of calling VHP, where I was already a patient. They said come in right now and we will have someone take care of you. I was seen immediately - no waiting at all. Dr. Ampajwala stitched my hand, I was out of there in less than 20 minutes and the charge was $10.00. Today I can’t even find the scar.I will say that as they have grown exponentially, their administrative efficiency has suffered. But I think they are still the best in the business and represent medical "best-practices" in many ways. They start answering the phone at 7:00 AM and see patients until 7:00 PM Monday through Thursday. They even have weekend (Saturday AND Sunday) hours to keep their patients from having to go to the emergency room. Prescription refills are always done efficiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is absolutely the best doctor I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

She is awesome with her job.Quickly does all the required tests and patiently listens to all the issues . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14659907
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is absolutely the best doctor I know. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Horrible and Absent minded doctor. Recommends and sells the pharmacy in the building. But actually would have sent the prescription elsewhere. Highly irresponsible and doesn't understand the patients concern. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13693062
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2016

Just a quick thank you to Dr ampajuwala. She has been taking care of me and my husband for years.could not ask for a better doctor she takes her time and explains what she is doing.thank you dr ampajawala I know I don't say it often enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 25, 2016

I have used Dr. Ampajwala for a few years now as my primary care physician. I feel she has good bed side manner. Offers a variety of services, including women's health. She is friendly and seems to genuinely want to spend a good amount of time with you to answer questions and talk about any concerns you have. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11154741
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 23, 2016

Dr Ampajwala is a very good Doctor and i have been with this doctor from last 9 months and i am absolutely fine with the help of her motivation and i am recommending this doctor to everyone and everyone can trust her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10388829
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2016

Dr. Ampajwala finally has my thyroid levels under control and I've lost 16lbs in two months. She is great! Thanks Dr. I love love love this place. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 28, 2016

I was slightly uneasy already because I was having an uncomfortable examination done, and the doctors assistant made me feel even more so. I honestly felt it was very impersonal. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8357047
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr.Ampajwala for the past 2 years since I moved to Texas. She is an excellent doctor who has helped me improve my health by advising me about diet, exercise etc.. She is kind, patient and very knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a primary care physician. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10889675
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2015

I use to see Dr. Cynthia Sessions prior to her joining VHP; she has since passed away so I've been seeing Dr. Ampajwala, she is simply amazing; the first time she laid eyes on me she said something isn't right and IMMEDIATELY got me in to see a Neurologist, my life has forever been changed and I'm very grateful to her; she'd never seen me but she knew something wasn't right; I had meningitis and it was really bad. I've never not been able to get in to see her when needed and my prescriptions are always completed on time. The staff is always very friendly and I've never had any issues with my billing. I fully trust my medical needs with this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2015

I have been looking for a Primary Care doctor since moving to Dallas 3 years ago. I believe I have finally found one. I really liked Dr. Ampajwala. She is kind and attentive and not awkward. She listens to the issues and questions and actually gives good feedback and thought process not just the throw away responses or generic diagnoses. Will definitely be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 22, 2015

We just moved from out of state and needed a new family doctor. I did research on my own but found zocdoc to be very informative and helpful in finding a dr. Was very happy with Dr Ampajwala and have made her my permanent physician here in Texas! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8357048
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2015

My husband and I have both been very pleased with village health partners and I have been especially pleased with Dr. Ampajwala! I visited about 6 doctors at different practices (physician, podiatrist, chiropractor, ect.) trying to find a reason for the 8 months to a year I had so many increasing health problems. I had symptoms of plantar fasciitis, joint pain similar to arthritis, neuropathy, digestive issues, worsening depression, weight gain even with working out and the list keeps going. After taking the time to hear my entire health story and doing an exam Dr. Ampajwala gave me a diagnosis that changed my health and life for the better! One visit was all it took for her to give my husband and I an answer to the increasing problems I was having!! Diet! What I was eating was causing everything!! Dr. Ampajwala told me I had an intolerance to gluten, and starches. After some blood work to be sure, she recommended I begin following the Wheat Belly Diet/lifestyle, along with adding certain vitamins I was deficient in to my daily intake. My husband I began eating the wheat belly way that following Monday and have seen amazing results over the last 10 months! Within about 3-4 weeks of eating wheat/grain/starch free I no longer experienced the neuropathy like symptoms, stomach/digestive pains, joint pain, and my depression lessened. I just went in for my yearly physical and since beginning the Wheat Belly journey I have lost 50 pounds with just the diet change no workouts at all!! My recent blood work shows that all of my levels are returning to their normal ranges as well. We are so thankful we found Dr. Ampajwalla at Village Health Partners! Not only has she helped to turn my life around for the better, but the staff is wonderful as well. They are always kind, helpful, and take time to listen to our concerns and questions. My husband and I strongly recommend this clinic if you are searching for new doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361157
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 13, 2015

My husband and I have both been very pleased with village health partners and I have been especially pleased with Dr. Ampajwala! I visited about 6 doctors at different practices (physician, podiatrist, chiropractor, ect.) trying to find a reason for the 8 months to a year I had so many increasing health problems. I had symptoms of plantar fasciitis, joint pain similar to arthritis, neuropathy, digestive issues, worsening depression, weight gain even with working out and the list keeps going. After taking the time to hear my entire health story and doing an exam Dr. Ampajwala gave me a diagnosis that changed my health and life for the better! One visit was all it took for her to give my husband and I an answer to the increasing problems I was having!! Diet! What I was eating was causing everything!! Dr. Ampajwala told me I had an intolerance to gluten, and starches. After some blood work to be sure, she recommended I begin following the Wheat Belly Diet/lifestyle, along with adding certain vitamins I was deficient in to my daily intake. My husband I began eating the wheat belly way that following Monday and have seen amazing results over the last 10 months! Within about 3-4 weeks of eating wheat/grain/starch free I no longer experienced the neuropathy like symptoms, stomach/digestive pains, joint pain, and my depression lessened. I just went in for my yearly physical and since beginning the Wheat Belly journey I have lost 50 pounds with just the diet change no workouts at all!! My recent blood work shows that all of my levels are returning to their normal ranges as well. We are so thankful we found Dr. Ampajwalla at Village Health Partners! Not only has she helped to turn my life around for the better, but the staff is wonderful as well. They are always kind, helpful, and take time to listen to our concerns and questions. My husband and I strongly recommend this clinic if you are searching for new doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2015

My husband and I have both been very pleased with village health partners and I have been especially pleased with Dr. Ampajwala! I visited about 6 doctors at different practices (physician, podiatrist, chiropractor, ect.) trying to find a reason for the 8 months to a year I had so many increasing health problems. I had symptoms of plantar fasciitis, joint pain similar to arthritis, neuropathy, digestive issues, worsening depression, weight gain even with working out and the list keeps going. After taking the time to hear my entire health story and doing an exam Dr. Ampajwala gave me a diagnosis that changed my health and life for the better! One visit was all it took for her to give my husband and I an answer to the increasing problems I was having!! Diet! What I was eating was causing everything!! Dr. Ampajwala told me I had an intolerance to gluten, and starches. After some blood work to be sure, she recommended I begin following the Wheat Belly Diet/lifestyle, along with adding certain vitamins I was deficient in to my daily intake. My husband I began eating the wheat belly way that following Monday and have seen amazing results over the last 10 months! Within about 3-4 weeks of eating wheat/grain/starch free I no longer experienced the neuropathy like symptoms, stomach/digestive pains, joint pain, and my depression lessened. I just went in for my yearly physical and since beginning the Wheat Belly journey I have lost 50 pounds with just the diet change no workouts at all!! My recent blood work shows that all of my levels are returning to their normal ranges as well. We are so thankful we found Dr. Ampajwalla at Village Health Partners! Not only has she helped to turn my life around for the better, but the staff is wonderful as well. They are always kind, helpful, and take time to listen to our concerns and questions. My husband and I strongly recommend this clinic if you are searching for new doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362934
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2015

My husband and I have both been very pleased with village health partners and I have been especially pleased with Dr. Ampajwala! I visited about 6 doctors at different practices (physician, podiatrist, chiropractor, ect.) trying to find a reason for the 8 months to a year I had so many increasing health problems. I had symptoms of plantar fasciitis, joint pain similar to arthritis, neuropathy, digestive issues, worsening depression, weight gain even with working out and the list keeps going. After taking the time to hear my entire health story and doing an exam Dr. Ampajwala gave me a diagnosis that changed my health and life for the better! One visit was all it took for her to give my husband and I an answer to the increasing problems I was having!! Diet! What I was eating was causing everything!! Dr. Ampajwala told me I had an intolerance to gluten, and starches. After some blood work to be sure, she recommended I begin following the Wheat Belly Diet/lifestyle, along with adding certain vitamins I was deficient in to my daily intake. My husband I began eating the wheat belly way that following Monday and have seen amazing results over the last 10 months! Within about 3-4 weeks of eating wheat/grain/starch free I no longer experienced the neuropathy like symptoms, stomach/digestive pains, joint pain, and my depression lessened. I just went in for my yearly physical and since beginning the Wheat Belly journey I have lost 50 pounds with just the diet change no workouts at all!! My recent blood work shows that all of my levels are returning to their normal ranges as well. We are so thankful we found Dr. Ampajwalla at Village Health Partners! Not only has she helped to turn my life around for the better, but the staff is wonderful as well. They are always kind, helpful, and take time to listen to our concerns and questions. My husband and I strongly recommend this clinic if you are searching for new doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 12, 2015

I moved down here last June and had visited two other doctors I wasn't that happy with. I was beginning to think I was just being too picky but am so glad I found Dr Ampajwala. She was very professional and seemed genuinely caring and I also really appreciated that she didn't try to load me up with all sorts of unnecessary prescriptions and things but just focused on just what I would need to get better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2015

She is Fantastic! - I have been going to Dr.Ampajwala for about 6 years now and my family in that area also go to her. She is trustworthy, professional, and always in good spirits! I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2015

Dr. Ampajwala is a wonderful person and a considerate and efficient doctor. Her Medical Assistant is equally as great. They both listen to everything I said and responded to every concern. I'm older and also a Breast Cancer Survivor. I've spent hours with doctors and I'm selective about who I'll see. I highly recommend this crew. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373239
Review from D.(.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 21, 2013

My entire family are patients of Dr. Ampajwala. We are so very fortunate to have her as our GP. She takes the time to really listen to every need. Her compassion for her patients is so very evident. She also follows up with personal phone calls after visits to check in and on my family. Dr. Ampajwala is the complete package in health care for my family. Thank you, The Trupp Family More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8362922
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2012

Dr. Ampajwala is kizzooolll. I like the place. North TX OBGYN, Lone Star Vision, and more are in the building. You can't beat that - everyone in one place. I've always felt comfortable and in capable hands - and I laugh with Dr. A which is important to me... gotta be able to laugh when you're subjected to those darn hospital gowns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 21, 2012

Dr. Ampajwala is awesome. She is very attentive, caring, and knowledgeable. I have transfered my whole family there and am very pleased. I can always call for an appointment same day or late in the evening. I have had Togo on Saturdays before too. Al the doctors there are great. The staff is friendly and caring. I highly recommend this practice to everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361153
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2012

Dr. Ampajwala is great. I highly recommend her to everyone. I have transfered my whole family there and couldn't be more pleased. She has such a wonderful bedside manor. I have seen a few of the other doctors in the practice an they have been great as well. This is a great practice to be a patient at. You can always get in the same day, or late in the evening, or even on Saturdays if you are sick. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361150
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 15, 2011

I've seen Dr. Ampajwala on a couple of occasions when my regular doctor was unavailable. I must say I was quite impressed. She's very knowledgeable and helped me out. I liked her and wouldn't mind seeing her again. I'd recommend her to anyone. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2011

Dr. Ampajwala was really nice. She was very understanding and made me feel comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was that I told her I wanted to go over some different birth control pill types, and she simply prescribed me one without any direction. So, i'm not sure how to transition from my current pill to the new one. She didn't talk to me about other kinds of pills. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.